Putting My Money Were My Mouth Is

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

bitcoin.jpg

I just signed up to steemit tonight, and after my post I received a comment about receiving a "Whale" Vote potential for making a second post. So in an effort to "believe" what I have heard reading and listening to @jerrybanfield YouTube and Steemit Posts ... I did this:

Screenshot (24).png

Now I had much trepidation in doing this tonight, I saw it in Jerry's Videos - but really for me who has Zero knowledge about these online things I had to tell myself "All In". Do not think me too Brave though, I had less then $24 USD to my name in Bitcoin. I learned & earned this money by my physical labor. This was me keeping my grocery purchases under wants vs. needs.

As a new steemit user and not knowing were my money or coin was going to go, but what this guy @jerrybanfield told me it would do. I sent it as he explained it. Please don't laugh, this is all I had 'extra' till this Friday. No more.

Yes Folks joedirt just swept "Dust" into Steem Power!

Screenshot (25).png

I had 6 Steem Power from my signup, I more then doubled what was provided to my initial account. Now I have over 16 Steem Power - "Skin in the Game".

If you are new like me, and fearful like me - I posted this for you. Hope you find value as a new user in my endeavors.

Sort:  

Cheers. @jerrybanfield was the inspiration for me to join Steemit as well. Great first post as it will definitely encourage other minnows like ourselves to put "skin in the game". Here's to many more great posts and long term prosperity.

Thank you. Minnows, whales .... sounds 'fishy' to me! Ha, Ha.

I enjoyed the title of this post & it's content as well. I wish you well here on Steemit.

I'm trying to transfer my steem into steem power as well. What is blocktrades exactly? I'm new as well and still haven't figured this out XD.

I'm truly not sure about transferring seem to steem power from outside the website, I looked at your wallet and it appears you have some incoming SP. If it works for you, let me know how you did it. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33