You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Out with the Old | A Fresh Start for @brokemancode

in #life6 years ago

Great Idea! Leverage the things you like doing, merge them together and make them your own! I can't wait to see what you come up with.

Remember that poetry is like a foreign language; if you're not practicing it and doing it often there is no reason to expect excellence. You're on the right path starting to write frequently (every day is best /wink).

I recommend the Jerry Seinfeld route to productivity and excellence: the broken chain. James Clear explained it best, and I use it every day to keep the chain moving. I have no interruptions so far in three months and my writing and efforts have really paid off. I'm clearer, have better delivery, and I think my creative muscle is growing! Yay!

You can do it too, and I'm super excited to what you come up with!

Sort:  

Thank you for the support @jocelynlily . I agree, my aim is to become better at writing poems and the best way to achieve that is to practice and write frequently.

Thank you for the suggestion. I will try to read and follow the instructions so I can be more productive. Thank you for the comment @jocelynlily .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56