You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shooting In Discotheque - People Dead And Injured

in #life7 years ago

Hey @soldier it's your Hamburg buddy.. I'll write in English so everyone else can read, hehe. Yeah I heard about this too. Crazy world.

"People will call me a nazi or start to judge me." > Has that really happened to you? I've been here 7+ years, I'm Jewish (culturally, not religious), and not once have I ever experienced any negative reaction here upon mentioning that. The typical reaction I get is wonder, amazement, or excitement - ie, "Oh cool, I've never met anyone Jewish before!!" Then I usually get asked lots of questions lol.

Seriously though, although I've heard the are a handful of neo-nazis in some parts of Ost Deutschland, Germans are on the whole some of the most open, accepting people I've ever met.

Sort:  

Oh everything is fine as long as you dont talk about refugees. I get so many bad reactions and friends of mine were called nazi´s just because they dont agree with our government and their choices...

Yep, I was thinking about the refugee situation as well but didn't want to open that can of worms here. That's a whole different story, but whatever someone's views, as long as they are based on logic and not blind racial discrimination, they should be respected.

@soldier, do want to give me an example of how you talk about the refugees please?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59