You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personal Development – Finding Yourself (READ THIS!)

in #life7 years ago

Hey @darnscotty upvoted and resteemed!

I'm also 30 and feel like I'm in a similar boat. I totally agree that affirmations can help, but you still need to believe that what you're saying is true. If you stay "positive" and repeat an affirmation, but deep down think it's ridiculous, that really make an impact. Not saying that's what you're doing...just pointing this out as a general FYI!

Fun fact: if you know how to muscle test, you can actually make an affirmation about anything, and then see if your subconscious truly believes this. Fascinating stuff - you can do a quick search on Youtube and find videos on this.

Sort:  

Yes, @jobsande, I agree that you have to feel a positive feeling as well, but I think this feeling can be better understood after some meditation sessions. Thanks for the fun fact, I am watching some videos on this now :) @darnscotty

Oh yeah, good call. I'm a fan of meditation but hadn't thought of incorporating that with affirmations, makes total sense though.

Glad you liked that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65