My steemit introduction

in #life8 years ago (edited)

textHello, my name is Giorgi Jobava, i am 33 years old, i was born in Zugdidi, Georgia.
In 2000 i finished school and started my degree in Economics at Tbilisi State University and graduated in 2005. Shortly i started working at Georgian government where i had boring job and quit in 2009 but the reason was different. I am married to a Spanish girl whom i met in 2005 so the reason for quitting my job was she as i moved to live to Spain and still here i am living in Sevilla, Spain.

Well the best part of my life was childhood as it was the happiest period, although when when i compare my childhood to the others ones, i realise it was not the best and the reason is that when i was 7 years old, We (me and my friends) decided to start some sport activity so we started with Karate but, unfortunately in just about 1 month the civil war erupted in the region so everything was interrupted, it lasted 3 years and in the end there was a total collapse in all area, no food no electricity no heat in winter etc. and as it was not very safe to stay in the town, my parents decided to move to live at house in the village that was like 40km away from town and it was the ironic because once i was playing at a friends house, it got assaulted by a group of 50 militants with indiscrete fire, bullets passing just 20 cm away from my head and i was really lucky i was not hit in a bullet rain. My favorite toy was a collection of real bullets, i used to give a pack of nuts to the soldiers instead of 2-3 bullets. No matter all these sadness i was a happy kid.

Now i am working at the hotel reception and i like my job because i meet a lots of different people everyday, from all over the world so, every day is a different day. I will share with all of you the particular reason of why do i like my job.To my opinion, from depth of my memory and heart, again it is connected to my childhood.
When the war was over, very close to our house was settled a UN base in our town and the UN peacekeepers were renting the rooms in the houses around the area. I have to say, that we were very lucky to be able to rent the room as it was the only income for our family.
So during many years lots of different nationalities lived at our house, for example: Germans, Hungarians, Polish, US, Jordanians, Egyptians and so on. That times it seemed to me that every other nationality was superior than us because we were so depending on their will to stay and live at our house. Besides that, all of them could let themselves to buy chocolate or drink coca-cola that our family could not really afford and my childish mind thought they were all like some sort of superheroes,i even had a list of foreigners i had met and shaked hand with. I really think that my positive attitude towards all nationalities is based on my childhood tough life experience.

Well, i also would like to write down shortly about my future plans as i already spoke about my past and present.
I am would love to move to New York, stay there for a few years, work hard, collect some money and then i would like to go back home and settle some private business in agriculture area so i can benefit myself and the local guys in the village for whom the life is still so tough.

Thanks for reading my short story.

Sort:  

Hello Giorgi aka @jobava, welcome to the community. You can share your knowledge about economics here and might help to improve the economy of the steemit community.

Thank you, saddly i have never worked with my profession and have forgotten lot but i will try my best to help steemit community in whatever i will be able with. Cheers!!

Take your time @jobava, we have lots of it here, I'm sure you can do it.

Hi jobava. Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome. Write these stories about life in Georgia please, very important

Thanks Jeff!!! Yes i can and will share a lot about Georgia and how it lives there, about it progress and regress.

Welcome to steemit. You need to add a picture of yourself as it helps ratings

Thank you!!! I will try to figure out how to do it, i tryed to edit the post and upload the photo but dosnt work and i am using the mobile app, on the web, my profile pic dsnt appear so i am a little bit lost(. Anyway thank you for your suggestion!

Congratulations @jobava! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jobava! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jobava! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48