Transition Time - Coping With Change

in #life6 years ago

books.jpg

Making plans, getting organized, and then being all puffed up with pride at actually being organized and then, guess what?

Plans change.

We're going back to Prince Edward Island this week. Isn't it a good thing that I got so caught up this week? It's a semi-surprise. We planned to return in 3 weeks or so but that plan changed.

Hoedown Night

Every Saturday, we listen to the Saturday Night Hoedown. It's part of our culture and our youth. This plan stays in place while I prowl the airlines for a flight home one that lasts less than 18 hours with stopovers every couple of hours.

Lesson Learned

I got to stop talking about living one day at a time and just do it!

divide.png

Previous Posts

Sort:  

Listening to Saturday Night Hoedown as I type this, Joanne. Smooth, easy listening that makes me feel closer to my daughter. Thank you!

It is wonderful that you did start to pack now that you'll be going back earlier than expected. One day at a time... you'll get all the critical things done. ;)

Oh I love that you are listening to the Hoedown. Where is your daughter on PEI?

I love it. Really easy listening... still listening. She's in Charlottetown, Joanne, same as Hoedown. ;)

I'm glad you've been getting ready to leave so now the actual leaving will be easier (I hope). I've never heard of Saturday Night Hoedown. Will check the link to see what I've been missing!

Yee haw. Downhome country music. We're flying out Monday evening. So I am looking at the messy house and saying, oh to heck with it. I gotta steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01