Sinulog 2019 || Unplanned event turned out to be another great memory 😊❤🙏

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190119_163041.jpg

My year 2019 started with great things. I have never been happier like this before. I had never expected to start a positive outlook in life. I am always the type of person to literally just be contented with simple and ordinary things. I am not into plans and just stay as what I am. I have never thought to be experiencing magical moments unexpectedly.
What I am feeling right now is something I cannot explain by only words. Starting from New Year I have set my mind to be a better and stronger woman. I wanted to be much better daughter, sister and a girlfriend. I wanted to show everyone how I can manage to be by myself and not to depend on them . I am making things right and doing the things I haven't done before.I wanted to travel without worrying about my responsibilities and money. I wanted to do many things with my special someone and many plans in the future. I don't want to waste any time.
😊🌞


Sinulog 2019

Last year I did not joined Sinulog because I hated crowds and I was working at that time. That was I am supposed to do again this year but then again my boyfriend has set his mind to joined the procession and the said event. For me I was really hesitant about it . He successfully convinced me in joining and I am happy I did.We joined the procession last Saturday and we saw the almighty Sto.Niño and that was the highlight of my year. I am blessed to see Sto.Niño and prayed silently for a healthy and good year.

IMG_20190119_155929.jpg

The next day we both decided to watch the fireworks display at SM and you know what I was very tired to go there and I was thinking about the crowds made me almost stay at home but then thanks to my boyfriend's effort in convincing me to go . Luckily we chose the best spot for the fireworks display and we did not know that there was a live band in SM. At first some indie bands played for us but to our surprise a famous band showed up there. Silent Sanctuary was there. I was really excited when I hear them singing and crowds went crazy and so do I.

I told myself what a lucky day for both of us. It was unplanned and unexpectedly two of my bucket list came true. I wanted to go to a musical concert and watch fireworks with my special someone. My heart fluttered during those time and being with my boyfriend makes it very special. Despite the crowds we have seen the pyromusical fireworks display and that was very cool. Oh I am still dreaming about my weekend. I thank Sto.Niño and God for everything. 😊😊😊😊😊🙏

received_1748332078547086.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

UPVOTE 🌼
FOLLOW👍
RESTEEM 😇

Lovelots,
@joancabz

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @joancabz
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50