You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY CAN'T MY FAMILY GROW UP, I WILL NEVER FORGIVE THEM FOR WHAT THEY HAVE DONE...NEVER

in #life5 years ago

I am very sorry to hear this and I don't blame you for feeling this anger.
Forgiveness is the hardest thing to do in the world but it is doable and it is very important even when we don't want to.
This is what I have heard from a lady who has been abused by her father for 16 years and her mom knew and did nothing.
At the end she forgave her parents, even though she didn't feel like it or wanted to and it doesn't mean that they are right for what they did and she even bought them a house later on.
But her life has been so blessed afterward and she loves and enjoys her life as a priest. I don't know if you ever heard of Joyce Meyer who is a Christian speaker.
This is what she tries to teach people how to forgive.

Now I am not telling you to forgive your family, because I don't really know how or if I could ever forgive my family if that was my case, but as long as you are free from them and you are enjoying your life then that is great. Please don't let them steal your life anymore or poison your life anymore (I know how hard that is) but their are just not worth you getting stressed or sick etc. because of them.

Like I said, this is taught situation you are in and I don't know how I would handle the case myself if I was in this position so I can't really help you or advise you of anything, but I just wish you all the happiness you deserve and wish you all the best dear friend.

Hugs.

Sort:  

Thank you, that really meant a lot.
I haven't heard about her but she sounds perfect to b a priest. Wish i could just let it go, i have let them go. What they do is very petty and childish, they must enjoy it. There nearly 60,you would think they would just move on.
I am going to more meditation and see if that will help :)
Thank you again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43