My Colorful House With The Bright YELLOW Garage DOOR in El Salvador.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

You can either love it or hate it, but this is my colorful house in El Salvador and I love it. This is my YELLOW garage DOOR in my house in El Salvador. I told you before that my favorite color was yellow and this is how much I love it.

601563_10151762875026961_1062632779_n.jpg

Living in Europe for 14 years and then Canada for 25 years, we don't see colorful building construction, since everything looks almost the same white or grayish or now you can see more of darker colors.

When I went to El Salvador I fell in love with the bright colors, which make you feel happy on the inside. From the nature of the blue skies, the sun, flowers, fruit, trees being so colorful and bright to the way people dress in bright colorful clothes, and it doesn't stop there. The houses and buildings and businesses are all about the color. Love it , love it and love it.


1554632_10151941645811961_533106384_n.jpg
My boys doing the fireworks at night time.


311170_10150298234626961_935151922_n.jpg

This was our COLORFUL HOUSE on the beach in El Salvador, but unfortunately, we lost it to the river that washed it away. Below I put the link to my post if you are interested to see what happened to this house. These colors of this house were picked by my husbands' uncle who was in charge of building this house while we were in Canada. When I was told that these are the colors he picked for the house, I was bit scared and nervous about it, but we trusted him with it. When we first saw our colorful house, we absolutely loved the colors.

Tell me what is your opinion on that. Would you like your home to be colorful? Would love to hear your opinion.


Here are some links to my previous posts about living on the beach and how we lost our beach house to the river.

https://steemit.com/life/@joalvarez/experience-of-a-life-time-four-months-living-on-the-beach

https://steemit.com/life/@joalvarez/our-dream-paradise-is-being-washed-by-the-river-part-1-of-our-experience-living-in-el-salvador-as-family


I, myself @joalvarez took this pictures with Sony Cyber-shot W350.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to upvote and follow, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless You!

Sort:  

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @joalvarez! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69