Felt like Spring is here. I'm so excited. My first walk this year on the running track. Come and join me. #Gratefulvibes #Walkwithme

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I just had to get out of the house today and enjoy this absolutely beautiful spring weather in Penticton which I am very #grateful for.
I don't really remember seeing too many sunny days during the winter time, so I was so excited today and went for a walk on the running track that is about 2 minutes away from our place and it is next to Pen High School which my son @joordanzzz goes to and right next to it we also have a KVR Middle School, which @joordanzzz also went two years ago.

DSC05058.JPG


DSC05060.JPG

I was not expecting to see all the snow gone and to be so dry already. I thought for sure it will be wet, but it was just perfect. So I decided to do 10 laps and enjoy the sun.


DSC05059.JPG


DSC05065.JPG


DSC05066.JPG

Beautiful tennis courts rigth next to the track and schools.



DSC05067.JPG

Basketball court



DSC05068.JPG

This is one of my favorite places to run in the summer since I can also do stairs. Who needs a gym membership, when you can enjoy this beautiful outside gym for free?
Got to love it.



DSC05071.JPG

During summer season @joordanzzz school uses the outside for the gym class. So the fields are usually filled with kids but the track is always free to use for the public, which is nice.



DSC05072.JPG

Lakers is the basketball team from Pen High School, but I guess you would of guessed that.



DSC05073.JPG


DSC05075.JPG


DSC05074.JPG


DSC05077.JPG


DSC05080.JPG


DSC05085.JPG

This is the KVR Trail that we walk through for about 2 minutes which takes us to the running track and @joordanzzz school.



DSC05056.JPG


DSC05057.JPG

The KVR Middle School.



DSC05069.JPG

Pen High School.



Hope you enjoyed the little walk with me today. Spring is here. Yay!
At least I hope so. I am very #grateful for this absolutely beautiful day. It made me really happy and excited to see the sun and all the snow gone.



I would like to invite everyone to this amazing, life-changing #GRATEFULVIBES Challenge created by @paradise-found, which in my opinion is the best hands down challenge in this community.
Original post here Steemit Community - Attitude of Gratitude Challenge.
I love how by making this community a better place, @paradise-found is making the difference by helping WWH2H which is a Christian Ministry in Honduras. This is amazing. @paradise-found will donate 50% of his posts rewards of his 70-day #gratefulvibes challenge to these kids in the orphanage in Honduras that includes a medical clinic, and bilingual schools. Here is the link to his post.
https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@paradise-found/gratefulvibes-community-challenge-day-21-attitude-of-gratitude



This content is mine and original. Pictures are taken with Sony a 3000.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you liked it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow and Resteem. Very appreciated. Any suggestions to improve my posts are very welcomed.
God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Sort:  

A tremendous challenge. Full of meaning and has impressive impressions and benefits. Always success for u @joalvarez. Best Regards.

Thank you very much @zamzamiali for visiting my post and commenting which I really appreciate.

Have a successful week and wish you all the best here on steemit.

Ur welcome @joalvarez. Have a nice day...

School location & looking is very good. Always walk or run, its good for health & heart...

Yes, the school is a perfect location, because my son can walk to school within 5 minutes and I can have my outdoor gym within 5 minutes and like you said its so good for your health and your heart.

Thank you for your great comment.
Have a wonderful week @masum44

Very beautiful place, excellent photos my dear friend @joalvarez. Regards ; )

Thank you very much for your lovely comment @josue07. I really appreciate it.
Have a lovely weekend.

Great job on all of the photos, I'm so happy the weather is warming up now and you are able to soak up that beautiful vitamin D!

Thank you @lyndsaybowes.

I am so glad to see the nice weather and yes need that vitamin D and so do you guys, but at least you guys get more sunny days during winter time than here in Penticton, don't you?

Jordan loves your walkwithme challenge and he always talks about you.
When we went to PG we found your street and we tried to find your house but I guess Jordan got the wrong home number and it was getting really dark (couldn't find the number he wrote and when we got home and checked your message it was the wrong number) and then we had no more time to go back because first thing in the morning we left. I did record some of the street but not sure if we got your old home on it.

Next time we go to PG will definitely record it for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45