Exotics at Redmond Town Center (07.07.18)

in #life6 years ago

Would you like to see a few pictures from today's trip to the car show at Redmond Town Center?

Exotics at Redmond Town Center is a car show that takes place every Saturday in Redmond, Washington (USA). These meetings are great because Redmond is the home of Microsoft (several wealthy car owners), and the event is completely free! You can find additional information on their official website.

https://www.exoticsat.com/

My unofficial car of the show goes to the Lamborghini Diablo.

IMG_0718.JPG

IMG_0716.JPG

In it's heyday, the Diablo was capable of a top speed of over 200 mph. This one even has a name, Clyde!

IMG_0717.JPG

Next up, we have the Ford GT40. The GT is essentially a reproduction of the Mk.II which dominated Le Mans.

IMG_0720.JPG

IMG_0722.JPG

The car's interior looks like something out of a spaceship.

IMG_0724.JPG

This Datsun 240Z caught my eye because it was fitted with a modern, Honda VTEC engine.

IMG_0707.JPG

The 240Z is a very stylish coupe and is quickly becoming a collector's car.

IMG_0708.JPG

The day wouldn't be complete without a parking lot full of Porches!

IMG_0715.JPG

I hope you enjoyed the pictures from this week's event. You can view posts from previous events below:

https://steemit.com/life/@jo3potato/exotics-at-redmond-town-center-06-16-18

Thanks for reading!
Joe

Sort:  

Nice whip! Old school lambo, nice man

Thanks!

Sweet! I have a blue diablo as well. 20180430_175522.jpg

Nice!

Wow, I hade a 240z a long time ago!

Did you enjoy driving it?

Oh yes! Lots of fun! My dad had a Ferrari 308 GTS when I was 22 that I got to drive for a year until he found out his insurance didn’t cover me until I was 25. That was a sad day!

👌👌👌👌

wow great car and so great picture please follow me

Thanks!

No.

This is awosme .

, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thanks!

Awesome stuff, thanks for sharing!

Thanks!

Gorgeous cars @jo3potato. We love visiting our local car shows here as well including the Sunset GT.

Keep it up! 👍🏻

Nice, is that an LA event?

Yes and it’s definitely the best event around. There’s lots of rare cars that you won’t see anywhere else. The last event we visited had a P1 GTR as well as two Agera RS’s.

Wow super cool car! I've only seen it in game!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I started becoming interested in cars after playing Gran Turismo 3 on PS2!

Haha I started by playing Need For Speed 2!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86