The cobbler and the gold coins

in #life7 years ago


Fuente: http://didierfrancopintura.blogspot.com.ar/2015/03/zapatero.html

In a beautiful village lived a very happy man, worked tirelessly in his small shoe shop, making repairs and changing soles of his clients' shoes, a very sacrificed and tiring job, did not complain, worked happily singing and humming a song.

Neighbor had a man rewarded by life, a millionaire man, money was useless, at night he could not sleep, when he managed to sleep, the cobbler's songs awoke.

This came bothering the fortunate neighbor, one day he was present in the workshop of the shoemaker.
Good morning, the neighbor said

Good morning, how can I help you? I answer the shoemaker

I just want to make you an appointment, you must be a very happy man, I hear you spend all day singing, I want to know How much money do you make per day?

The shoemaker did not expect this question, to take it by surprise had to think for a few seconds to give an answer, to be honest I earn the money just to live, with the pangs I get for the arrangements I buy something to eat and at night There are no more coins left to spend, so little is there that I can not give myself any taste. Said the shoemaker

Do not tell me? Said the neighbor while scratching his chin

If you do not take it wrong I would like to give you a hand, I want to help you live better, take, here is a bag with two hundred gold coins, I think that may be enough. Said the neighbor

The cobbler thought he was dreaming, he could not believe it, it was a lot of money, he thought inside. This is a miracle! Took the money bag, thanked the wealthy neighbor, then went to his bedroom and placed the bag under the bed.

When the night came the cobbler went to bed, went round and round in bed unable to sleep, thought that from one day to another step to have a lot of money, now had to be more attentive in case someone wanted to enter to steal their Coins.

Since that night and every night after that he could not sleep, every time he heard a noise he would wake up, spend the night half awake guarding the gold coins, a noise that he heard grow tense and get up to see what it was , The whole night was spent spinning and turning in the bed without being able to rest.

When he did not fall asleep, he got up very tired, he worked in despair, he did not feel like singing, he stopped being the happy man who worked with so much dedication and dedication.

Without sleep, without rest he spent several weeks, a night tired of not being able to fall asleep, got up, dressed, took the bag of gold and went to the house of the wealthy neighbor.

When he hit the neighbor's doors, his neighbor answered and said.

Good evening, neighbor, what can I do for you?

Good evening, excuse the hour, I come to return the gold coins you have given, I am very grateful, but this is not for me, I stretch your hands and deposit the bag of gold in the hands of your neighbor.

But how? Do not you want the money I give you? He said the millionaire surprised

Excuse me, but I do not want it anymore! Said the cobbler

But what happened? I ask very surprised the neighbor

Happen that I was a happy person, I lived very calm with my work, I got up every morning wanting to work, sing and enjoy life, now with his money alive obsessed, every noise I hear I think I'm going to steal , I have stopped sleeping at night, I do not regain my strength to work, I am not happy, I no longer sing in the mornings, I prefer to be poor and live happily.

He turned and returned to his home, very calmly undressed and lay down and slept all night, the next morning got up very happy, I return to his work with dedication and joy singing his favorite song.

Moral: In many occasions having money does not ensure happiness, happiness consists in feeling good about oneself and loved ones, happiness is found in the small things of life.


Fuente: http://www.upsocl.com/inspiracion/los-21-habitos-de-la-gente-feliz/

Fuente: http://www.mundoprimaria.com/fabulas-para-ninos/el-zapatero-y-el-millonario/

I'll wait for you tomorrow to enjoy another story of my land Corrientes.

José Luis Fernández
Corrientes Argentina


Do not forget to vote for the witnesses, join the link and collaborate with your vote, Support the Spanish Speaking community (cervantes)
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If it was to your liking, please help spread my channel, share on your channel, reesteemit.

Sort:  

So very true, but a little more would be nice for a change lol

I always thought the same, a little money to live, but no.
Thank you very much for these kind words dear friend @ karenb54

Your more than welcome hun, I enjoy reading your stories :)

so true- it really is the little things in life.

Is a reasonable story, thank you very much dear friend @thelightreports for visiting and commenting my post

I like this post.good work my friend@jlufer.

If what the story says is very true.
Appreciation of heart this great support dear friend @germanlifestyle

@jlufer I do not agree with the moral .. the cobbler wasn't used to it
in my experience money just enhances who you are..
all the while the cobbler must have been a worrier - and it just came out when he got the gold coins .. when people are not used to that much wealth and you get handed it - the tendency is to freeze - not to know what to do with it. The cobbler must have been a poor person - his singing does not necessarily show he is happy - it could also be just a habit -
Happiness is an inside job and money would only enhance exactly what is on the inside of us
In his case - that must be it .. I don't like message of the story - it's like saying it's okay to be poor and broke when it is not .
Had the rich guy who gave the cobbler gave the money to him by making him do some great works for him - something the cobbler is really passionate about - the cobbler would surely have appreciate it.
There is no appreciation in easily acquired money that's why most of those who gets it - loses it again which is why I upvoted this post because it is also shown in the story.
Most stories about money is like this - it encourages being poor. The truth is - the more able we are if we have a good heart - and it gets enhances - the better the world would be. IMHO

I respect your opinion as that of all who visit and say in my post.
The message is not to encourage to be poor, the message is as the moral says:
Moral: Many times having money does not ensure happiness, happiness consists in feeling good about oneself and loved ones.
Of course you can get happiness by having money, this has to do with the training that the person received, how well or poorly prepared what is.
More than half of my life I was fortunate to work directing and training many young people, always preach that you should earn money with the sweat of the forehead, study and expand your professional training, just for this issue, life can Surprise with some unexpected fortune and you have to be well prepared.
This topic we talked about at the table with my children. As they must act in a similar situation, they know many news from people who have won many millions and in a few years do not have a penny to live.
In my case in particular, because of my life experience, I have already made a determination as to whether at some point in my life luck surprises me with a fortune, I would take the money to live a dignified life and the rest distribute with the people who Live in street situation, as a child I lived in the street, I know very what it feels.
As I said the message is not an incentive to be poor, the message is as the moral says
Moral: Many times having money does not ensure happiness, happiness consists in feeling good about oneself and loved ones.
However I appreciate and respect your point of view and opinion dear friend @englishtchrivy, I appreciate your valuable time in visiting and commenting on the post.

@jlufer I believe you having seen how you behave here
you're one of those with much energy around here no wonder you got to reach the rep pretty fast :)
no worries my friend - though I do not like the overall message of this story it doesn't change how much I like you as a Steemian plus it's good you posted this - it' lets us exchange thoughts - otherwise there's nothing to talk about :D

Have a great week ahead!

I very much agree with you dear friend @englishtchrivy, the differences in opinions are learned and learning makes you a better person.
Again I assault your valuable time in visiting and commenting my post
Have a nice day

Problem is ,if your Heart is set on money ( Your Idol). Once you have more than you need , you will then look for power over others ,or some other passion. I think if you desire money to bless other's lives, this is a way wealth will make you and others happy. Great Moral to the story, Thank You My Friend

Thank you very much for your kind words dear friend @ awgbibb eprecio de corazon support my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95