Andreas the last of the giants

in #life7 years ago


Fuente: http://paisajesybodegonesaloleo.blogspot.com.ar/2014/05/cuadros-con-paisajes-de-montanas.html

This story is an adaptation of the popular tale of the halvar house. Dear friends of steemit, thank you for being present on my blog and accompanying with the reading of my post. Navigating the web I cross with this beautiful legend, a kindly giant, enjoys helping others, in their eagerness to help learn to meet people, a beautiful story that begins well.

Many years ago in a mountain village lived one of the last giant men of the earth called Andreas, it was common for these men to fear for their size and semblance, nevertheless this man transmitted security and confidence, this so that nobody feared to him, was So kind and gentle that he won the affection and respect of all the inhabitants of the town.

What was most happy for this man was to help others, never had anything of value because the little that he had shared with other people, Andreas was a very humble person, when he had something of value shared with others and only stayed With something to eat, despite being humble he considered himself a blessed person.

Andreas was a very nice person, what he enjoyed the most was spring, he took out his huge wooden chair in front of his cabin to greet the neighbors who passed by, an extraordinary character, had nothing to do are the giant hermits of the time.

One morning he passed by the front of his hut a person whom he had never seen, very poorly dressed, his clothes betrayed a great poverty, the poor man with his head down, carrying a skinny cow so skinny that he could barely walk.

As Andreas passed as was his custom, I greet the stranger very cordially, to see the bad appearance of man decided to give him a hand.

Excuse my friend, I see you're not from around here!

Where are you from? I ask very kindly

I am from the neighboring village, I go to the village to sell my old cow!

I live with my wife and my children the economic situation is killing us, we have nothing of value left over this old dairy, although much will not give me, but at least I will buy a bag of flours to make cakes and eat.

Hearing these words Andreas was very sad, he saw the poor man so badly that he could not let go like that, so he decided to give her a hand.

Please, come! The giant said

Look I do not have much to give, but I see that you are more needy than me, for that reason I want to lend a hand

Let's do a trek! You give me your old dairy and I give you eight goats

The stranger did not understand the deal, it was too good to be true

Excuse me my friend, I really do not think you're going to give me those eight kids? You have to be very dumb to make a barter like that.

What do you gain from that barter? Said the stranger

It's true I do not win anything! Nothing material, I gain happiness with myself and by the way I give you a hand because I see that you need a lot.

Without waiting for an answer, he got up from his chair and went in search of the goats.

In a few minutes I return with eight beautiful, well fed, full of milk.

Give me the old dairy and take them to these goats who will give you a big hand, I wish with all my heart that things will improve for you and your whole family.

The stranger without hesitation handed over the old dairy and took the eight goats.

Very happy the man returned home with the eight goats, did not wait for the time to get home to see the happy face of his wife and children.

When the woman arrived, she could not believe the good luck, she changed an old dairy for these great dairy goats, very happy they locked them in her corral so that they could rest and make milk to milk in the morning.

These goats changed the life of this family, with the milk they made cheese that they sold in the town, with the money that they gained they bought pigs and they sold the meat, in a short time they had a great farm, full of goats, ducks, laying hens, pigs , Sheep and cows.

These goats were the beginning of a great empire, the silver was lifted with shovels, they changed their lives and their way of life, they forgot the bad moments and Andreas was the one who helped them to change their lives, never came to give Not even a piece of cheese or just thank you for your generosity.

After a long time, the stranger passed again in front of Andreas's cabin, which, as was his custom, was sitting on his old wooden chair, saluting whoever passed by, saw him very happy and began to greet with much joy.

Hello, good to see you for these payments! How well you see my friend.

Come in, come in, I'll buy you a cup of tea! The giant shouted at the stranger looking at him from afar

The man never approached the hut of the giant, from afar I scream

I can not, I am now a very busy person, I lack time!

I'm not like you who sit all day!

Maybe you should see how to make money!

At the end of these words, he left, without any mercy, to thank the man who saved his life and helped him to become what he was at that moment.

That day the giant with much grief verified that on earth there are ungrateful people, who do not know how to thank the people who give a hand without asking for anything in return.



Fuente: http://footage.framepool.com/es/shot/292618644-semi-desierto-cabana-sombrero-accesorio-namibia

Fuente: http://www.mundoprimaria.com/cuentos-populares/la-casa-halvar/

I'll wait for you tomorrow to enjoy another account of my land of Corrientes.

José Luis Fernández
Corrientes Argentina


Do not forget to vote for the witnesses, join the link and collaborate with your vote, Support the Spanish speaking community (cervantes), We are many people of Spanish speech that we have to thank your support, please vote for Cervantes, Enter the link To know more about who are representing our community. Again thank you very much.
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@cervantes/cervantes-witness-supporting-the-spanish-speaking-community




https://steemit.com/~witnesses

If it was to your liking, please help spread my channel, share on your channel, reesteemit.

Sort:  

Good story! I much regret for the giant! He's so nice and should not meet with the ungrateful person like that! Thanks for sharing!

If it is a beautiful story, it has a good teaching, thank you dear friend @tangmo for this nice company and your kind words

You are highly welcome! :)

Thanks for sharing another great story, though it is very sad. Some people are never able to realize why they are where they are. One should always give thanks to those that help. Thanks again for sharing the tale.

I share with you what you say, unfortunately there is more and more ungrateful person, thank you dear friend @ddschteinn for these beautiful words

Thank you dear friend @jlufer for the wonderful and sad tale. resteem tweeter

If it is true is a beautiful story, thank you very much dear friend @madlenfox for this grateful support to my work

Greed can spoil a person, good story :)

It's true is a beautiful story, thank you very much dear friend @ karenb54 for supporting my work every day, heartfelt appreciation

More than welcome :)

Thank you for publishing this tale my dear friend @jlufer it was a force for introspection as Easter approaches

It's true it's a beautiful story with a great in deference.
Many thanks dear friend @ jeff-kubitz for your ambles words, company and the great support you give to my work

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Many thanks to you @screenname and all your team for trusting and supporting my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43