* Weekly Game Plan #4 * Positive Boost to start the week!

in #life6 years ago

Welcome to week 4.

rocky keep going.gif
Join me this Sunday and give yourself a boost by writing down your aims for the coming week.

It only takes half an hour and it can increase your productivity and goal attainment ten fold.

This is a great way to organise your thoughts, come up with a great game plan and keep track of progress.

My progress this week.

I picked up half the oak from the timber yard on Friday ,there was a lot. I could not take any more as this was a big pile. I sorted and stored what I had collected.

Also Friday Morning the 5 mm splinter that was buried deep in my hand decided to leave home!

I wrote the next part of my ' setting up a woodworking business' series.

You can read it here:

Part #4

I have read all woodworking articles and they have been great this week.

A small amount of planning for house renovations.

Great adventures with my sons. Yesterday was busy but we made time to : Run up a hill , watch a sunset and run back down as fast as we could. Fun and healthy.

Exercise and a couple of new variations.

The pumpkin carving was really good. My eldest insisted on doing everything himself and he nailed it!. Proud Father moment! Wholesome fun all round.

This week beginning 05/11/2017 I will be doing the following.

  1. Picking up the rest of the Oak , sorting and storing it.

  2. I will be getting stuck in to the bookcase job and documenting it for steemit.

  3. I will write the next part of my ' setting up a woodworking business' #5 Advertising and getting Customers.

  4. Exercise as always.

  5. Extra reading with my youngest and extra learning with my eldest.

giphy (3).gif

Feel free to check out my progress every Sunday and join me in my quest for getting more of the important stuff done.

I would love to hear any comments and suggestions from you.

Many thanks,
@jist

Gifs from www.giphy.com

Photo for www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

keep going

Making a plan, and following through i swear is half the battle, so I commend you good sir!

Also, maybe next time post pics of the kiddos!

Sup @theroadtoriches I fully agree with your statement.
@Jist glad to see that you posted, I thought you are gone.

What are you reading and learning with your kiddos?

Reading and drawing with the youngest and learning anything about computers and inventing with the eldest at the moment. I am encouraging things they naturally like.

Good idea. Forcing children into things they don't like is always a bad tactic (except when it is better for them).

I also like that you teach them about computers and inventing. Software programmers are the best paid freelancers at the moment.

However, their life sucks, sitting 24/7 with code in your face is just fucked up.

Chopping wood and creating awesome things will be things your children might value at some point in their life. Do they like that? Would be badass if you can teach them how to do that and how to build a business.

Yes we make things together with wood and crafts all the time. I limit the computer side of things because I don't think staring at a screen for hours is healthy. We do lots of nature walks in the woods and I teach them about trees,plants and animals and being active. We ran to the top of a hill an back down again as fast as we could on Saturday. I try to show them example of running a business as they arise. I can see a lot is being absorbed.

Good job. I can definitely say that sitting in front of the computer too much ain't healthy.

Now where you talk about nature, it is getting winter here. I want my damn summer back and I need new books.

Yes it is and it gets so much easier with a bit of momentum. I never put pictures of the kids online, Just doesn't sit right with me somehow. I can definitely post some of their projects though.

I can respect that, you sound like a great dad.

Thanks. I try my best, tough leaning curve though.

It's a pleasure when I visit this so diferent blog!! All the best for the week and for all the projects!! Hug!!:)

Yo Jist. I have become part of a group called "unmentionables".

It is a very active group on Discord. Perfect to increase your network here on Steemit. Are you interested in that?

Seperator.png

THE UNMENTIONABLES
We are a group of individuals who have come together in an effort to help each other rise above the fray, put out good content, and get eyes on each other's posts.

Seperator.png

Tell me if you are interested in that and I will suggest you to them.

By the way your package has arrive and it looks great! I will write the post tomorrow and link to your blog ! :-)

Sounds like it is worth investigating. I haven't used discord yet and way too busy at the moment but when I get a chance I will check it out. Good the carvings arrived safe.

It's not for checking out. You have to be active. If you start becoming active every day let me know & I get you in.

I will, I need to focus on projects which I am working on at the moment. Cheers

Congratulations @jist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Jist! I have written about the bear claws in my "Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 34" Post. Besides that I am also wearing your carvings in the guitar practice video so you can see them in action (in that post).

Tomorrow I will publish another post about them and I will resteem this post here. If you want me to resteem something else just tell me.

Thank you very much!

It was a great little project to work on. I will look forward to tomorrow's post.
Thanks mate

Congratulations @jist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Damn that is good article keep going...
hope u will like my post too...

How are you progressing with your projects Jist?

Super focused week this week. I have a few deadlines to meet business wise as well. Once I get everything out of the way I will be back steemin in a big way.

Sounds good mate, good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11