*Weekly Game Plan #1*

in #life7 years ago (edited)

To Plan is to Succeed!

Every Sunday I will be posting my aims for the coming week.

This will give me focus and help me keep track of my progress.
oh yeah.gif

This week beginning 15/10/2017 I will be doing the following.

  1. Work comes before play and i have a lot to get through at the moment. I will be concentrating on all the little jobs that have been building up. This will free up my thought processes and allow me to focus on bigger things.

  2. I still cannot quite grasp markdown. I had a go last night and that was a disaster as the photos didn't load on my post. I will take the time to learn as much as i can.

  3. By far the most important on the list, being the best Father possible. I have two sons and they are awesome. I consider myself a good Dad but there is always room for improvement.

  4. Research affiliate marketing. Before i found steemit a few weeks ago i had been learning about niche sites and affiliate marketing. I would like to do quality reviews for products and present them here on steemit. Nothing spammy just useful things i myself use and recommend.

  5. House renovation. I am about to start doing up my pad so that i can sell it next year. There is a lot to do and i must formulate a practical plan. I really do have my work cut out for me on this one!

  6. More exercise. I generally work out at home and fairly consistently. The last couple of weeks however have been hectic with work and family. I have let thing slip which is not cool.
    not cool.gif

Therefore i will be sticking to my workout plan.

I think that will do for week 1.

Feel free to check out my progress every Sunday.

I would love to hear any comments and suggestions from you.

Many thanks,
@jist

Gifs from www.giphy.com

Sort:  

aww being a good father :)

Congratulations @jist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Many thanks

You are stepping up your game, I like that.
I remind you that I can help you understand the markdown.

You are doing great planning to do affilliate marketing here on Steemit because it ranks very high on google.

Creating a website for that would be a waste of time because you won't get paid for each post ;)

Thanks. Yes i really want to get the affiliate started. It is amazing how high stuff on here ranks on google. I am getting image 2 and 3 for some posts. I am about to do a post about renaming photos to promote steemit on google. Jerry Banfield was on about it the other week and it works as you probably know. I will try and work out mark down, i tried the editor option last night which was not good. I will no doubt be asking your advice.

Just leave me a message in the chat. We can also talk over Skype and I give you a quick crash course.

I have read JerryBanfields 2nd post today. He already knew a lot about crypto when he wrote his 2nd post 10 reasons why Steem will be worth $10 in 10 months or something.

Gives a little bit of certainty in uncertainty.

Great. Yes i am investing what i can in steem , I think it will rise. I am only keeping some in steem power and the rest in my wallet.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 2.17 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @jist. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 38.64 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @jist.

This post has received a 10.4 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @jist

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83