I'm back Steemit!

in #life7 years ago

I am back steemit.gif

Happy New Year Friends.

I have been away from posting but I have never been away in spirit. I have just completed a very busy and difficult time and decided to take a little holiday from almost all technology.

I did this so that I could focus on the tasks at hand.

It was a successful strategy but I have missed you all.
missing you.gif

What the **** have I been doing all this time?

Well good question.

I had a serious amount of woodworking projects to get through and I bit off more than I could chew.

I do this around once a year( generally on the lead up to Christmas) as it pushes me to succeed and I like a challenge.

I have worked through the night on many occasions and almost give up hope and admitted defeat.

I managed to carry on though and have earned that feeling of pride when you conquer a tough challenge.

I also kept one other side project on the go which was cryptocurrency.

There has been a lot of panic and disappointment of late but I have done quite nicely overall.

We have all seen our steemit wallets get bigger and bigger.

I can see a very positive start to the new year in cryptos.

I achieved more than I aimed to last year.

Having a plan is always important but being open to new things and adapting constantly as needed is important too.

I had never heard of steemit or cryptocurrencies this time last year and yet here I am.

So what's next @jist ?

I have a ton of things to get done this year and it's off to a running start!

The woodworking order book is full so plenty to get on with there.

Renovating every room in my house and there is a lot to do.

I have spent plenty of time with my sons as always. We have discussed at length the areas we can improve so that our time together is healthier, more fun, productive and always a learning experience.

I will be posting on steemit about the woodworking projects I recently completed and the up coming commissions, as well as life in general.

My 'How to series: Setting up a woodworking business' will continue.

My philosophy this year is to roll with the punches life throws at me.

I have goals but I also have lots to do, So I will be posting when I can.

I found trying to write under pressure did not work for me, so If I am unable to comment or post every day, rest assured I will be as soon as I can.

Life is good and I raise my glass to you all and say here's to a great year.

raise a toast.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by skycranehandwork from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome back old friend 👍

Welcome back and pls don't stop steeming because we want it to grow stronger everyday. Enjoy your stay and happy new year

Thanks .I am not going anywhere. I have total faith in steemit and I have put my money where my mouth is.
Onwards and upwards

Happy new year. Yes. Here's to a great year.

It is going to be great.

Happy new year bro. don't give up and keep going,we all have commitments whether with the work or the family .. but when I find myself free I publish,comment on steemit as i can.

Yes I agree. I only took a holiday, this is the place to be.

There you are, welcome back. You have some catching up to do. Looking forward to hearing all about it. Happy New Year!

Thanks. Yes loads to catch up on

welcome dear, happy new year

Thanks, Happy new year

Welcome back, I thought you were gone for good.

Welcome back Jist! Happy new year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29