You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: House Guests

in #life5 years ago

More than a few moons ago, I lived / worked in Manhattan for a 25+ year period. I really enjoyed showing the off-beat places to visiting friends (or clients), as well as the optimal ways of arriving to said spots (OK, and a wee bit of showing off re: my knowledge, the "inside skinny").
Did I ever go to the top of the Empire State Building or first World Trade Center on my own? Never crossed my mind...I believe this is because all the wonders of NYC were at my fingertips, within walking distance (great walking city), and I was just too busy!

Enjoyed this post, certainly provides food for thought. For example, I'm a hop/skip to a wide variety of museums & historical places in Philly. Been here 18-months and have yet to visit...why is that?

Sort:  

Yeah, I bet there is much for you to explore and enjoy right where you are now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78