FACING A "GOODBYE FOR GOOD"

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Losing a beloved one is very painful. In the search for some kind of relief, I've had to carry out with some tricks that have given me good results. In the following lines, I'll let you know a very helpful one.

tom-van-hoogstraten-33916-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Tom van Hoogstraten on Unsplash
https://unsplash.com/@grafish

This situation first happened to me with a cousin of mine who died in 1999.

The first thing I did was to realize beyond all doubt, that she also loved me deeply.

Invariably and because of that love among us, I then convinced myself, that she, just before dying, dedicated some thoughts to myself as well as to many others who she also loved very much.

Part of her thoughts were about my happiness after her departure. Yes, she thought about my own happiness. By no means would she want me to suffer for her departure.

At that moment her lucid mind would lead her thoughts to the point that no matter what, my own life would also reach to an end. Therefore, her death wouldn't really have to become such a rare circumstance.

Like her departure, mine and that of everyone else of those who remain after her absence would become true someday. Certainly not very far from that moment, maybe not more than 20 or 40 years ahead.

For that reason, with the sole purpose of honoring and respecting her, every time I remember her I only think about being happy myself because I am absolutely convinced that it was precisely what she would have wanted for me.

I am satisfied bringing to my memory those wonderful moments we shared together and I do not allow myself any feeling that goes against what that beloved person would have wanted.

The truth is that I have lost a good part of my most beloved ones and this way of thinking has given me the strength to keep going and maintain a positive attitude despite not having them physically by my side.

Spanish version at https://steemit.com/life/@jfparr/enfrentando-una-ausencia-eterna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65