You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share your thoughts! One Meal a Day

in #life6 years ago

When I saw this post, I remembered some of the kids I helped back then in southern Kaduna. These kids are from a very poor background and they lack help. It's like the world abandoned them.

I did the best I could do for them. They didn't have a teacher or a good school for learning, so most of them do not know how to communicate in English. They are living a jungle life, a life of hardship.

I ensured that I gave them the best I could to ensure they had a memorable Christmas and New year celebration. I still think of them and plan to go back there to help a few of them someday.

Thank you @damarth for the opportunity to help our world. So many people are really suffering in several parts of the world. The rich keep opressing the poor. No one wants to help anyone. We must do all we can to end this. I will do my best to support this initiative in helping as many steemians as possible. Thanks for this once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75