The Second Best Way to Earn Money Starting from $0 Online!

in #life7 years ago

With posting on Steemit being the best way to start earning money online from $0, what is second best? Helping our friends, family, and/or the people we follow online appears to be the most effective based on looking at where I have spent money in my business online in the last year! 

Will you read this post or watch the original video from YouTube to hear the entire story? 

Thank you very much to @gmichelbkk for converting the transcription of the YouTube video from GoTranscript into this beautiful post for Steemit, which is much faster to read than the video and has all of the highlights in screenshots! 

Take a look at my 2016 business report

I'll show you inside my own business income here from last year. 

I'm Jerry Banfield. 

Today, this is my profit and loss report from 2016. 

I'll show you my biggest single expense below, which is called "contract labor." 

That means I paid someone to do something for me.

Now, guess who received the majority of the $154,860 in contract labor payments?

The majority of that, probably $100,000 or so, was received by friends. 

Guess what? 

When I look around for someone to do something for me, I look as to what friends I have who are available to do work for me, and I'm not the only one who does this.

Hiring friends to do work online 

Have you been mad before to read or hear someone who's wealthy and/or who's written a book, or a small business owner, and it seems like their friends and family members are always making a bunch of money doing what seems to be very easy work for them? 

Well, that's how it works and whether you like it or not, one of the easiest ways to make money online is to figure out which of your friends and family members might need help that you could provide by doing something for them online. This might even be counter-intuitive, you might have a wealthy uncle who you might think that they've got their own business, but they don't need anything done online. 

If you start researching and looking at their business, you might realize, "Hey, your website or your social media is pretty bad. Would you like me to help out?" Often, you might be able to earn way more money by working for a friend or a family member helping them out, than anyone else would pay you. 

Why? 

Because when I pay my friends, I don't want to low-ball my friends and pay them the very lowest I could possibly stand. I want to pay them something that both of us feel good about, and I prefer to err on the side of paying them more, because then I feel good that I've given them something to do, that I've given them what you might call employment, and I feel good about paying friends and family members more to do work for me. 

Get involved in a community and get hired 

Another way, if you look and you honestly say, "Okay Jerry, I live in this country or whatever, no one I know has any money or is doing anything and could possibly pay me." 

Okay, I realize that you might be in that position. However, lots of people, I'm guessing if you just stick with friends and family, you can find it. If you are certain there is no one you know, if you've done the research, I don't mean you just think right away, "Well, no one." 

Look, really look. 

If you find after scouring your friends and family, that no one has any money and will pay you to do anything, now here's the second biggest way I spent out both my contract labor and a significant part of my advertising budget. 

I paid freelancers online, who are enrolled in and taking my courses, who were the most helpful. I didn't pay people who were just begging for money, who were saying, "Jerry, Jerry, I want you to give me some money or give me this." 

I've hired people and still pay people to do work for me, who have been helping out, who do something useful without asking often for any payment. For example, I have a friend that he started answering a bunch of other people's questions in one of the classes I was teaching, just being really helpful answering all these questions. 

He was answering them better than I was, and I looked and said, "What can I do to get him to answer all these questions? Why don't I ask if he'll accept money in exchange for answering all these questions? Then I don't have to." 

In other words, if you show up and are really helpful in the communities you're already participating in, especially if they require a paid access to get into, you likely will find that you can work out some really good deals to do work for people then. Whereas the opposite of this is trying to just go solicit for clients, trying to cold-call, trying to send cold-emails. That tends to be a complete waste of time. I've had thousands of people send me cold-emails, complete waste of time for them, and such a complete waste of time for them and me that I don't even respond to cold-emails anymore. 

If you want to get some really good contract labor online, one of the best ways to do it can be just show up in some of these communities you're already involved in, and if you see for example that you want to help someone, but you don't even know what you're doing enough, then learn a skill you can use, and then start helping out with that, and you'll be amazed. 

Building relationships 

As a person who's paid a lot of people to help me out in my business, I'm amazed that it's consistently challenging to find people who are able to provide the help I need. At the same time, I know it's difficult then as someone who's willing to work to find someone who's willing to pay you a good wage to do it. 

This is the best of what I've found, out of spending hundreds of thousands of dollars, paying people to help me with my business online, that works for you and people just like you to make the very best amount of money with the least amount of struggle and effort. 

Did you notice anything in what I said requires sending out resumes? 

No, it doesn't. 

You get to know people. You build deeper relationships in your life in the communities you are already a part of. Perhaps seek out a new community here and there, and you will find you get more opportunities than you ever imagined. 

I'm very grateful I have this information to share today. This is my first of a shorter tutorial video to just give you one little lesson I hope is really helpful, and to do it in 10 minutes or less. 

Thank you very much for reading. 

I hope you have a wonderful day today. 

If you found this post helpful on Steemit, would you please upvote it and follow me because you will then be able to see more posts like this in your home feed? If you would like me to follow you, would you please read this post next? 

Love,

Jerry Banfield 

Sort:  

Hi Jerry. I am a big fan of yours. Your YouTube video led me to Steem. You are quite enthusiast and energetic about crypto. The amazing thing is you do your homework quite well and say valuable things on your video. I just posted my first blog article on Steem after watching your YouTube video. The coincidence is the same thumbnail I use yesterday was I exactly what you use here. I got the image from pexel. Birds of same flock do flock together, is it. LoL, Please upvote my post @acemedia.

Same here! Well, this is akshay frm india.. even i am here because of jerry. One of follower from youtube. thanx jerry! Cheers!

Great post I'm very big into what you said about "Building relationships" :)

upvote and follow for you ;)

Thank you, followed you back.

Hi Jerry,
Always nice to read/listen to your tips which are very good! Im learning new things and how to do business online...i have tried affiliate marketing but then i found cryptos which I think is great but as always its good to have alot of other incomes if possible👍
Have a great day🌞 Full Steem Ahead @jerrybanfield
Best regards,
André

André thank you very much for reading and listening to this tip! Affiliate marketing is very challenging to get right and I think is one of the hardest ways to make money online although it is really nice when it works!

I am new to the system but learning a lot from you Jerry

Nice video Jerry :)

What screen recorder software do you use?

@Licklake thank you! Wirecast at http://jerry.tips/wirecst is what I use to record and livestream.

If you want to learn more about it and see how it works, would you try taking one of these two video courses about it I teach free at

http://u.jerrybanfield.com/courses/vloglive?coupon=steem
http://u.jerrybanfield.com/courses/wirecast7?coupon=steem

Thank you @jerrybanfield :) I will have a look on it

Most people use OBS. I believe he also uses it: https://obsproject.com/

Didn't think about it, thank you :)

;)

i use that. currently building a 3hr course on it! :)

Another super awesome tool that goes well together with OBS is Voicemeeter Banana. It is a Swiss army knife for audio. Extremely useful.

Thanks for that! It is a nice tool!

I Appreciate the information. Definitely some useful tips in there. You got yourself another follower.

Hey Jerry Banfield, did you signup to Bitconnect yet? Check out my videos from today on my blog about how simple and great this system is... I made a primitive video showing that got the first profits after 24 hours of making the loan with bitconnect. https://bitconnect.co/?ref=lasseehlers

Feel free to use my link to signup if you are not already signed up.

Keep up the good work for Steemit.
Lasse

Lasse thank you for the invitation I visited the website and am not immediately clear on what the benefits would be?

Well there is about 1% profit to be earned on a daily basis, depending on how well the bot trade, plus you can earn MASSIVE from your refferals, since there is a very lucrative referral program. Its 7% on the first level, 3%, 1% and 0,5% on the net levels and 0,5% into infinity on the levels above 7.

There is thirth party trust involved, since the bcc token (The bitconnect token) is a cryptocurrency, but as fare as I now, the referal program and the trading bot are hosted in a centralized company. So it is a matter of if you like to take that risk or not.... but people are making huge amounts with Bitconnect and you can make A LOT, because of your huge audience.

For now you can signup with my link, look around inside and then come back to it when you have the time.

@lasseehlers thank you for explaining because I just saw @craig-grant's YouTube video recommending I join BitConnect also which combined with your answer here is a powerful recommendation. The limitation I have currently is that I actually have too much to do! I can barely go through all my comments on Steemit already even though I just signed up a week ago and stopped responding nearly everywhere else! How much time does Bitconnect take? I also can only make so many referrals before people are so scattered that I am split up like Lord Voldemort's soul!

Bitconnect is very simple, you just:

  • signup
  • transfer Bitcoins to the site and exchange them on their exchange for BCC
  • lend out the BCC

Then you are done... you need to make a minimum of a $100 loan to get the referral program activated, but then after that its up to you if you want to promote it and how much.

Its really all up to your time.

If you signup with my link, Craig will also get paid, since he is my sponsor, even I was the one telling him about Bitconnect before I made my account, so I didn't have the link... so don't do that mistake of even asking other people what they think about bitconnect, before you have signup up and have the referral link to give them... I bet you understand this, you are a smart guy.

About Steemit yes, it was also overwhelming to me in the beginning, its so great to have you here.. I actually invited Amanda B. Johnson in a post some months ago, but seems like you are ahead of her now, with your signup and appearance on Steemit :)

@lasseehlers thank you for following up here! I followed you and will keep this in mind going forward. While it might look like I am a bit impulsive online, I usually get new ideas and then try to put them through the test of time before taking action for better or worse. For example, my invitation to Steemit from my friend https://steemit.com/@robertgenito which I did nothing with for a month before going all in here.

It all sounds great, so great to have you here now... soon the price will be $10... its silence before the storm right now.

Yes and I am hoping to give all of us a bit more time to buy Steem while the price is good because once it goes up then it will be impractical to invest much more at the higher rate!

Thank you for sharing!

Excellent post !! Very Insightful tips on how to make that extra cent online.

Thanks @jerrybanfield

does it take money to make money ?

Not always just takes alot extra work. I started with 0 btc or crypto i have cashed out $150 cause i had real life issues as well still have atleast $200 in crypto and then about $400 in genesis mining all from do small taskes and trading could had WAY more but got involded in alot hyip scams and scam coins when i first started. i mean i haven't made a living but extra money and savings is awsome.

But to make good money i think it takes some money.

It takes something of value

Very cool post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51