You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work-from-home moms - how do you do it?

in #life7 years ago

Amie thank you for asking about this because with my wife @laurabanfield and I both working from home, we have our own challenges that seem like they are not even worth mentioning because in some ways we are living the dream! No alarms, no commute, and no office or bosses. When my daughter wakes up from her nap, I often feel like I am doing something wrong by working and have got into a bad mood several times feeling guilty about ignoring her even though my wife is with her at the time. I love working from home and seeing my daughter so much each day but it does have its challenges too which seem as difficult as if I had to go into the office.

Sort:  

Ah don't feel guilty, your daughter has a mom and day who are home with her, she is very lucky! I have also learnt that it is not healthy to give our children 100% of our attention all the time, they need to find their own space and perspective too. And you are setting a good example, by showing her that one needs to work to make an honest living. Well done on doing what I battled to do one day, every day!

Just followed you and your wife, looking forward to your "work from home" adventures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12