MIND..OUR BIGGEST OPPONENT?

in #life5 years ago

Hello and warm greetings to our @steemit community… Hope everyone is doing fine…
I was a bit curious about our mindsets recently…so, I thought why not discuss it in steemit.

1551432728084.jpeg

Ever thought of your mind having a mind of its own?
Really absurd… but, have you?
In my case… , just like a mirror shows our reflection and shows what is best suited for us, my mind equally does the same work both inside out..My mind is my biggest opponent… I believe, our mind can be a great mentor if we let them do their work.

Sounds very philosophical, isn’t it?

It might sound cliché but many a times I feel like, even though I am doing what makes me happy and doing that with full focus and interest, I do feel like I am not giving my best…It’s like, I do everything to make my piece better and better but something lacks behind.. I have a very complex mindset…not that I know but I believe... it’s very much like whatever I do I would give my level best…I might not achieve that target…or might not even get an average...but I will give my cent percent efforts trying… it’s because of my mind.. I believe that our mind is a beautiful, but a complex jigsaw puzzle...just we have to find the pieces and put them in the order.

1551432533282.jpg

We all say that criticisms are no good.. but critics is something what makes us improvise…our mind works in a certain way that makes mind our harshest critics..if, you read Anne Frank: the diary of a young girl…Then you might have came across a phrase when Anne Frank says “ I’m my best and harshest critic. I know what’s good and what isn’t” … I am not giving or proving any theories but may be our mind responds in a, more like criticizing way which we mostly neglect... Who knows it might be a blessing in disguise.

I believe, our minds are so powerful that they can change any situation…Let your mind set free, it can change any negativity into positivity…It can change your perceptions too… it can bring motivation and inspiration to any forlorn and miserable life... just let your mind do its job.

1551432835948.jpg

And now, I should probably stop these philosophical talks…It’s just an abstract, but may have some logic behind it..

Lastly, thank you for going through my post…

                                         ------------------------THANK YOU--------------------------
Sort:  

The blockchain is a great place for giving helpful advice and discussing happiness.

Great stuff!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great post! Keep it up, so glad to see you embracing this comunity with your thoughts, looking forward to your next one, have a great day Jeoleena x

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jeoleena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13