You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Tiny Comment Can Change a Life

in #life7 years ago

My reply is James Passala..., my evil but benign English teacher in High School who for college prep gave me a 'D'. Why did I get a 'D' I asked. "For that time when you and Hunt were freshmen and you and the rest of the class held me paranoid...no, it was because I realized if I did this, actually critiqued you, you would write much better for the rest of your life.

English is a lot like football - it is living and dying every day and you can get your head shoved up your ass so fast.

In life, and I have found this to be true, write anything, even a little children's book, let alone the truth or the 'Hollywood' version of what happened as you exited that top secret portal to 'who knows where' and people will castigate you for it out of jealousy, greed, envy and in the example one just mentioned, because you cost a billionaire or more like a group of them a lot.

To be in the arts, you have to be tough. To be in the public you have to have stone skin because there are nuts out there who will kill you.

Here is another example - I will write a lot about religion and the re-enactment of how to do miracles, contact God, and so on. There are all kinds, many different sects and I live in the middle of one that is not my own. I get death threats, been shot at, and well, I could take pictures of what the little bastards are up to from time to time - there are no perils in life but what happened to John Lennon?

So take the comments as a punch in the face of worse to come if you make it. Not that the worse will actually come, but it could and, "Why Artists and Public Figures Should Be Experts at Martial Arts."

Yes, art can be like football and you get to the top from surviving the hits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48