Homesteading in the Southwest Central Utah Desert-3 - Neighbors 1

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170315_11193697b50.jpg
Welcome my Steemit friends today I take you to my pioneer farm - ranch and write a series on it. This is part 1 0f Neighbors 1-.

There are many things to know about living on the frontier and one of the most important is the neighbors. Are they good neighbors or bad? And, if they are bad how bad are they? Are they the founding fathers of the Texas Chainsaw Massacre clan?

Maybe they are not quite that bad but land is at a premium these days, even though it isn't. The first three pictures are of something horrible neighbors do so be aware of it. This is one of many things a real horrible neighbor could do. And likely as it is, the neighbor isn't really a neighbor because they live ten or more miles away. Not a neighbor by your thinking anyways. More like kin, relatives, or not within a hundred mile radius. And you ain't kin. Or so they might think.

Generator Antelope Springs 005

The purpose of these pictures is to show you something and make you think about it. In the next photograph, I will show you a little bit more so that you can accustom yourself to spotting real odd behaviors. So, there is a hint for you, just what is happening here?

Generator Antelope Springs 004

I will give you a little hint. This is Antelope Springs, Utah (One of many in the state like Indian Creek so knowing the name presents a problem to any investigating agencies). Many names for places are the same. There is only so much creativity available in naming a place that all looks about the same as everywhere else.

Generator Antelope Springs 006

Now, what you see in these pictures is a 200 gallon gravity feed diesel fuel tank. The fuel tank is feeding a huge loud generator powered by diesel sitting in that stock or horse trailer there. It makes a tremendous amount of noise and it operates 24 hours a day, seven days a week. It is about a quarter of a mile maybe .3 kilometers in a direct line from my house.

It was put there at the source of a spring that runs right through my northern twenty acres. I will show you what it does and why it is there besides to drive us crazy on purpose in a later post.

So, the neighbors section is training like the other homesteading chapters only this training is about spotting real weird stuff. If you can spot it. Then you will have an idea as to whether or not you will be burned off your property, shot and the blame laid on an indigenous hobo, or some other such thing.

You see, out here is the perfect place to raise certain illegal weeds and plants and that is very lucrative, or so I am told. And because there are not very many other jobs, well make sure you do not stumble into and stay for something owned by "El Chapo".

As we say in the army, stay alert, stay alive.

Now I really hope you enjoyed this post and that you are laughing at it because it is always funny if you read about it happening to someone else and is more like hell for you and your kin if you are the ones to have to survive it, if you do.

Previous Parts:

Previous Parts:

Homesteading Part 1
Homesteading Part 2
Homesteading Part 3
Homesteading Part 4

Image Sources @jeff-kubitz

My Facebook Home Page:

Thanks for your visit and I hope you liked this my Steemit friends. Please upvote and resteem and leave your comments and I will answer your questions, maybe in a reply and maybe in a post.

Sort:  

Hello my friend
Neighbors work and housing we must approach them and have our officials with them
To stand with them in intensity and to increase their joy in times of happiness
There is a phrase we have to say
The neighbor before the house

Those probably aren't the neighbors I am talking about as you are right about them, or normal neighbors. These neighbors will burn your house down, shoot you, and most of are related to all the government officials in the area to whom one might complain or ask for help my friend @mars9

To apologize my friend, I understood the Post
But hope that your things are good
Once again I apologize for misunderstanding my dear friend

No prob dude, hang ten with a smile even if it's a shark's

This is great advice my friend already agreed with you

Great story it seems so true

Thanks for your observation @honeywish. It is true.

Resteemeed! Great post and amazing story to make it interesting!

Thanks my dear friend @mallorcam and I am so happy that you like it.

Excellent work dear friend @ jeff-kubitz, thank you very much for sharing your experiences, have a happy rest

Thanks my dear friend @jlufer believe it or not I responded and my reply was not accepted because I am running a 14.4k internet speed just like many folks in the technologically nether parts of the planet Earth. I appreciate you comments and support thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42