Sometimes it feels like there's just not enough time in the day.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Do you ever wake up to the sound of your alarm clock, roll over on your side, and think about all the things that you've got to get done?

time.jpg
Pixabay

For me, aside from brushing my teeth, using the restroom, taking a shower, shaving, and the whole Kit and Kaboodle, there's also going to work.

I work in a restaurant seven days a week. That means any extra thing I need to do is always in addition to my work day.

Today I have decided to do laundry. So in addition to paying some bills, I need to do my darks, I need to wash my white shirts.... which get very stained and gross at the restaurant, and I'd also like to wash my sheets.

I share this house with two other guys so I have to wait in line to use the washer.

Our dryer works perfectly fine, but it takes 3 hours for any load to be dry. It's a real pain in the butt and I'm not sure how to fix that without buying a new one.

Yesterday I cleaned the bathroom. It wasn't a perfect job, because I just ran out of time. One of the things I really like about moving into this house was the fact that I had such a gigantic bathroom. It's a real chore to clean though.

I'm thinking about scrubbing down the shower extra well today. Not my favorite thing to do.

Of course, in addition to working at my restaurant and then coming home, cleaning the house, doing laundry, or whatever else needs to be done.... I usually have a ton of errands to run outside as well.

There are also my blogs to write. I blog on here and several other platforms. I also write fiction, and I really want to get about a thousand words written today.

I also want to do some curating.

I kind of want to take another shower too because I smell like onions from working at my restaurant.

It's pretty cold outside though.

I guess I'm just going to keep doing laundry, and hope I can get three loads done.

I also will try to do everything else.

Sometimes it feels like there's just not enough time in the day.

Sort:  

That's a very regular feeling for me. I guess my "excuse" is that I am self-employed, so I have to do everything myself. And Mrs. Denmarkguy is also self-employed, so we just try to chip in as best we can, but it's almost always with the knowledge that we have no real hope of actually doing all the things on our respective to-do lists.

Lather, rinse, repeat.

Working at a restaurant is exhausting. I have been there.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86