You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Software Piracy Chronicles of Slobberchops – Part Nine

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I started with a Commodore 64 with Zork 1, 2, and 3. Actually Zork 1 was the only game out at that time, the others came later. Eventually I got an IBM clone.... an 8088.

I used to love that thing. Looking back on it, I'd say I still love it because I cherish the memories that we shared together.

Gaming now is fun, but it isn't like it used to be.

Those old days were the best.

Sort:  

I think @steddyman was into the Infocom adventures, I obtained an original IBM PC XT running at 4.77Mhz for a while, they were sold machines and the keyboards... I wish I could have one of those now, talk about chunky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30