You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can only be great if you act with passion!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I definitely agree. In fact I made a post with a similar sentiment earlier today. I work at a restaurant and I definitely do not enjoy that. However, I also spend several hours every single day writing fiction stories.

My passion is writing fiction.

I've been spending several hours every day writing stories for a couple of years now. You might say that adds up to an awful lot of time..... how much am I actually paid for it? Well, I must say that I do enjoy it so that makes it worth it. However, it's also great when I post some of my fiction on here and it makes money. Sometimes they do...... sometimes they don't. To be honest it can be discouraging when fiction stories don't often do as well as other things like memes or simple pictures....... but, such is life.

Writing fiction stories is definitely my passion.

Sort:  

Hey @jeezzle it makes me sad when fiction on steemit doesn't do well but like you said, such is life. There are only a few people on steemit that makes money with fiction. Hopefully when communities come in then things will change. I just post whatever I want all the time, but I seem to be winning. I have worked very hard to make a success of this and my view on steemit has not changed. Write what you love and forget about the rewards. Eventually if you stay consistent and clean, then it will pay off. Just keep on writing you stories...hard work always pays off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56