You can only be great if you act with passion!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

                                     

We all have a job that we do every day to bring in the necessary money for us to survive.  Plenty of people have jobs that they absolutely hate, but they continue doing this because they need money to survive. 

Isn't it sad that the world has to work this way? 


When we grow up, many of us were forced into a certain direction. We finish school. Find a job. Find someone to love, get married, have kids etc.... and do what we have to do to survive. Passion out the door! 

Families fall apart because we forget how to love with passion... We spend so much time at our jobs that most of the day is gone by the time that we get home/stop working. We spend less time with our children because our jobs are in the way, but we don't have a choice because we need to survive. We start to feel guilty and then we work harder to earn more money and at the end of the day, we missed out on living. In reality we are forced to become passionless!  

We work so extremely hard to make ends meet, that we forget to live. We spend our money on clothes to wear to work so that we can be presentable at work. We spend thousands of dollars on cars and housing... just so that we can get to work so that we can pay for our houses or apartments where we spend so little time because most of our days are spend at work. 

We miss out on life because of work. It becomes so routine that we get used to this and that it becomes part of life. We push forward just to get through the day and so much time is lost. 

Time is something that we can't get back. 

Is it really worth spending so much time trying to earn a little bit of money just to stay alive? 


Of course we need the money, but do you really love your job so much, that it is your absolute passion and you enjoy every minute of it?

We all grew up with hopes and dreams and now that we become older we realize that we have not fulfilled our dreams, because life got in the way. Most of us are brought up with the idea of having a constant stable income, and we have to keep the jobs because it is the right thing to do. 

Our kids grow up fast. Faster than anyone can imagine. One day they are babies and in the blink of an eye they are grown up and out of the house. 

Once we are alone again, then suddenly we have the time again to think about our own lives and then those forgotten dreams come back to haunt us. I have been a teacher for many years, but my greatest passion in life is writing. Since I was a young girl I have wanted to write. I might not be the best writer, but since I started here on Steemit I have learned so much and in time over the last eighteen months my writing has improved. It has been a great learning curve and Steemit has rekindled my love for writing. It has become my passion again and I love every second of it.  

 Passion is a strong and barely controllable emotion. 

Passion keeps us alive and anything that gets your blood flowing is worth doing.


Life is not all about money, but the scary part is that we need money to survive. 

Have you ever thought about following your passion?  Is there any way that you can create an income by doing what you love? 

If you are not passionate about your job, the best advice I could give would be to quit your job right now and find your passion in life. But that is easier said than done right?  

Can you imagine how many happy people there would be if we all did what we were passionate about? 


                          

What if you lost what you are passionate about?

Find your passion and get it back!  Take time for yourself.  We are all passionate about different things, but there might be that one little thing that you are just a little bit more passionate about than others. You might even find that you are passionate about things that you did not realize that you were passionate about.  


If you are unable to do what you are passionate about full-time, why not do it part-time?  Take it up as a hobby. You will definitely feel better about yourself and many aspects of your life might benefit if you do something you are really passionate about.  You might even find yourself again.   

Take stock of what is going on in your life today.....  What can you do to make it better?  What do you miss?  

                          I dare you to go and find it! 

                         

                       


Image credit 1

Image credit 2

Image credit 3

Sort:  

Life is all about balance, if you are lucky enough to do what you love for a living that’s truly amazing. But your message is very good, follow your passion even if you can only do it part time, find what gets you up in the morning and enjoy life.

At this stage I am much more passionate about my writing than about my job...lol...at least I am passionate about something!

Passion comes with greatness. If you don't have passion of been great in life you will just be there even if you work 24hours a day but because the passion not there, there will be no benefit.........

You are so right.
Staying alive is not living. The difference is passion.
Thanks for sharing.

If we all follow or passion... not sure who would work the so called...not so cool jobs ...the jobs which are ignored by society and even by people :(

That is very true...I have actually thought about this same thing so many times. Perhaps there will be people that are passionate about the not so cool jobs and everything would not go down the drain...literally LOL!

I think humans should focus on becoming better humans... but due to history and religion we still focus on multiplying which takes all the energy and passion away... sad part is that a lot of things that are done out of passion are measured in money...and where money is... desert appears :)

Thats why I can never understand people that say they get bored, people that have found their passion in life dont get bored.

People get lost in life. Passion hides away somewhere until the time is right...then bam a light goes on...lol

I definitely agree. In fact I made a post with a similar sentiment earlier today. I work at a restaurant and I definitely do not enjoy that. However, I also spend several hours every single day writing fiction stories.

My passion is writing fiction.

I've been spending several hours every day writing stories for a couple of years now. You might say that adds up to an awful lot of time..... how much am I actually paid for it? Well, I must say that I do enjoy it so that makes it worth it. However, it's also great when I post some of my fiction on here and it makes money. Sometimes they do...... sometimes they don't. To be honest it can be discouraging when fiction stories don't often do as well as other things like memes or simple pictures....... but, such is life.

Writing fiction stories is definitely my passion.

Hey @jeezzle it makes me sad when fiction on steemit doesn't do well but like you said, such is life. There are only a few people on steemit that makes money with fiction. Hopefully when communities come in then things will change. I just post whatever I want all the time, but I seem to be winning. I have worked very hard to make a success of this and my view on steemit has not changed. Write what you love and forget about the rewards. Eventually if you stay consistent and clean, then it will pay off. Just keep on writing you stories...hard work always pays off.

@giantbear Great piece as always!

I think for my generation, the millennials, the hardest thing to do right now is finding something you're passionate about. I wish I was one of those people who just knew, ever since they were kids, what they wanted to do in life. What they wanted to be. But I never got that privilege, I still haven't and maybe I never will. I don't know if its the amount of options available to you now a days or just laziness or procrastination on my generations part, but I know a lot of people like me who do not know what their passion is in life. They do not know what lies ahead and it scares them. And so it scares me. Everyday is a struggle though, struggle towards finding that passion is incumbent.

You're a really good writer! Your writings invoke many thoughts in my head, keep it up! :)
Resteeming!

Hi @naufil I have seen this with my own son. He had no idea what he wants to do in life but I have always taught him that wherever you end up is exactly where you are supposed to be. Just go with the flow and try a little of everything. There must be something that you enjoy more than something else. You just have to find your passion. Thanks for the compliment. I appreciate the kind words.

That’s some great piece of advice! Salute to all mothers like you!

Your post is Golden sir I just follow your post so kindly follow my post thanks for sharing

Thanks dear sharing the motivational post. I alwys see your post.

However following a passion is not easy, yes there is more satisfaction but just as much struggle as well. I am a lucky one in that I follow a passion and have for over 4 decades, still fighting the fight as well and would not trade it for the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84