Fist Fight - The kind of in your face comedy you're looking for.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There's been a real lull in the comedy department at the movie theaters lately.

When I sit in that uncomfortable seat staring the giant screen I just don't find myself laughing at the comedies that they're showing these days.

I'm not sure what exactly these movies are lacking, laughs for sure.... but what else?

I can't say for sure I can tell you that Fist Fight has what you are looking for.


Source: Imdb.com

Ice Cube has long been a favorite of the comedy scene. I've never met anyone who did not like the Friday series of movies.

Charlie Day is another comedy icon starring in Always Sunny in Philadelphia. One of my very favorite TV show.

Tracy Morgan is downright hilarious. You might have seen him in 30 Rock or Saturday Night Live but you'll definitely know him to be on point with the laughs.

Once you add in Jillian Bell from Workaholics you've got the perfect mix.

It's senior prank day at Roosevelt High. The kids seem to rule the school. They don't listen to anybody. Anybody that is.... except Ice Cube. Unfortunately, Ice Cube goes too far in disciplining a kid and Charlie Day ends of ratting him out to the principal.

A fist fight is scheduled for after school much to the dismay of Charlie Day.

I wasn't sure if I was going to like this movie. I read a lot of reviews that said that nothing much happened and that the laughs were few and far between. I disagree wholeheartedly with that review though.

This movie is funny.

That's just the right amount of drama as well.

To be honest there's not a lot that can be said about this movie without spoiling the plot. After all, it's about a fist fight.

All I can say is, if you're looking for something funny and you haven't able to find your fix lately, then you can't go wrong with Fist Fight.

Sort:  

This movie is great... Super fun.

Yep.

Interesting movie.
I wanna want to see this movie.
When this movie will be available in youtube?
Thanks for sharing sir @jeezzle.

Probably not for a very long time.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great.

I would to watch this movie, I'm actually a fan of Ice Cube. Just can't stop loving that dude whenever I watch him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83