Dove has always been my favorite soap.

in #life7 years ago

I have sensitive skin.

I have had this condition ever since I was a kid.

It means that using a regular bar soap like Irish Spring or Zest will cause my skin to become kind of red and itchy.

Not as itchy as something like eczema or psoriasis but just really dry.

The solution to having dry skin is to use moisturizing soap but not every moisturizing soap is the same.

You can get moisturizing body wash at the dollar store but you will find that it's really not very moisturizing at all.

You can try products like Oil of Olay but they don't really feel right on my skin.... especially because I'm a guy.

There are probably about a dozen different moisturizing soaps and body washes but the only one that really comes through for me in a pinch is Dove.

I like to use the Dove Sensitive Skin formula with the light green lettering on the package.

I like it better than the Blue version because it seems not to have any smell and it works better for my skin.

The Blue one works well also but it has more of a scent to it.

You can also find a broad variety of the moisturizing body washes and those work well also.

If you're suffering from dry skin and you just can't seem to find the answer.... before you go to a dermatologist why not try using Dove Sensitive Skin formula soap for a few days and see if you feel better?

It makes quite a difference for me.

Sort:  

when i use this soap it feels like my skin is soft and smooth.... and it happens right after i wash. is that even possible? and i do love the smell

What do you do for shaving? I use coconut oil. It works great. I've also used clove oil. Also good. There's no need for aftershave, which I dislike.

@originalworks

Honestly..... I've got a pretty nice beard going but I do shave my lip so I look kind of like Abraham Lincoln. It's an interesting look but I really like it. Since I only have to shave my upper lip I just use whatever soap is available. I have a pair of scissors and clippers nearby though and when my beard gets too long I will shave it down a little bit.

Awesome! I can grow a good goatee, but I can't grow a good beard.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jeezzle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

I like Dove, too. I have been using it for years and it leaves my skin feeling so soft and moisturized. Their body washes and lotions a very good too. And Dove soap for men smells soooo, nice.


Dove

Congratulations @jeezzle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50