You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday's With Uncle Boom: #2

in #life7 years ago

I have been waiting all week for this! I had thought that last week was just an intro, so I didn't realize it was already the first edition. As to why you seem to be a magnet for paupers, we may never truly know. Perhaps it is the air of machismo that you effortlessly exude, or the man boobs you so proudly flaunt. Based on your picture, I can see what your daughter noted.

I really like the idea of getting the payment before you divulge what the contest is. It's like you're holding someone at gunpoint, but instead of a gun, you have leverage. Wait, what's that? They don't have massive amount of Steem Power, very little reputation and no leverage whatsoever? That's like a tiny tiny widdwe gowdfish telling a massive dolphin to pay him so that the dolphin could make use of the water haha! High-larious.

As always, a gentleman and a scholar, my comrade from a different continent. A tip of the hat to ye. Cheerio!

Sort:  

Hola Comrade from a different continent!!

Yes, isnt that cool? Having virtually no SP and demanding some before even posting about a contest in which they have not even decided what the contest is going to be for?!?

Its the man boobs. They work 70% of the time everytime

Although remarkably, since cutting down on the shite I appear to have lost some already. I am thinking now that perhaps I was a little bloated that day. However then I weghed myself and the scales didnt lie. Half a stone. Thats what I need to lose. Thats actually quite easy!

They could've at least given you an overview of the contest to move the con further along. Some people could've easily been baited if the contest described seemed real. Oops! Why am I giving them ideas? Oh wait, they don't read posts or comments, so we're good.

You've already started? I've ramped up eating so that we could reduce our weight together! I can't believe I've been gaining while you've been losing all this time :(

Hehe, a good idea to ramp up before the start! Yes indeed, I started straight away, had to find a battery for the scales and everything. It was quite a relief to feel less big yesterday because I haven't been eating many of them pesky carbs!

Oh man... what am I going to do with all these junk food I bought :( I, for sure, thought you were going to start next month. Might have to start reducing as well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35