You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fisher Folk

in #life7 years ago

Aha! I expected a follow-up to your wonderful adventure in Dundee when I read the title, and I have to say that I wasn't disappointed! It was a shorter tale for sure, but I didn't feel shortchanged at all. Perhaps because of your demonstration of their native tongue. By God, even a Babel fish might prefer being served during dinner time than translate that! Haha!

And whaaaaaattttt?? You haven't been wearing a kilt or blowing through a bagpipe when you stroll down the rolling hills on your way to the office?? It's as if my whole world has been shattered and I'm forced to question everything!

Fun fact: Kelpies are the inspiration for selfies. I mean, have you seen all of those deaths by way of selfie?? Oy vey...

Sort:  

Hehe, deaths by kelpie selfie!

It's hard to put the pipes down and change our if the kilt before heading to work that's for sure. :0)

The video lends a lot to it. I felt a demonstration was far better than paragraph describing trolls chewing rocks :0)

Yeah, I guess... It's a hard commute too, what with all the sheep running around, all the fighting, and don't get me started about Nessie!

When the video buffered, I totally didn't know what to expect, but after watching it, it was everything I could've ever hoped for! Haha Made me laugh out loud for sure yesterday.

Hehe, I am glad the video went down well!!

Yeah the commute, ooft. Don't get me started! The errant haggis running under your feet as you march through the heather to the station. The endless rain! Ah, Scotland!!

At least you have a great view of the ocean and mountains everywhere you turn, right? If you ever get bored, there's always the Highland Games to participate in haha!

That's right, exegete we look there are missions and fish and seas and free folk crying freedom :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86