You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CD

in #life6 years ago

In the near future, Alexa would be hailed as the woman who raised all these youngins. I pity those who make it to the inevitable apocalypse...

Alexa, turn on the lights

To which they would be met with no response. There is no Alexa. There is no electricity.

I truly get the feeling of both sides of the equation. It took me a while to wrap my head around the concept of vinyl when I was younger. Now, I'm explaining what cassette tapes and floppy discs are to my nieces and nephews. Before my explanation, they thought I had 3D printed the save icon! Strange times we live in!

Sort:  

It will be all 3d this and virtual blah blah that to them when they are older. I am laughing at the thought of them trying to explain it all to me and me going Eh, what do you mean, this is nonsense!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50