You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Super Hero with Autism... Inconceivable!

in #life7 years ago

Oh, wow! It's awesome that you pointed it out. I didn't even notice it before, now I can't get it out of my head. This theory is so awesome, I've resteemed this and I hope it gains traction. It would really be a boon in furthering awareness, and encouraging people who have the condition as well.

I didn't know that you work with kids on the spectrum. That is super cool, man! I've been publishing a fictional story inspired by my nephew who has Global Developmental Delay (currently suspected as Autism because of the age) for a while now here. It would be very awesome if you get a chance to check it out. I would very much like to hear your thoughts about it.

It's entitled A Day in the Clouds, and I didn't want to link it here without your permission.

It's great that you listed the symptoms here. I checked it against the main character, and I seem to have ticked off everything. Well, except for the love for numbers.

In any case, whether you check it out or not, I just wanted to say that this post was so spectacularly written. Keep on doing great work here and in the real world :D

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words. Yes please link it here! And vote the comment where you link it. I will vote it to see if we can push it to be a top comment. I am headed to a geeky convention today and tomorrow but will check it out asap.

Geeky conventions are my jam!! And, it's fortunate since I was out the whole day today and yesterday as well. Thanks for the opportunity! I'll create a separate comment for it now. More importantly though, I hope you (and hopefully, parents of special needs kids) enjoy it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44