You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dreemit's journey through steemit: Three months of All of You!

in #life7 years ago

Oh, and what a successful three months it has been. To say that your ascension has been meteoric is quite an understatement. I am sure that you're far from your ceiling. You're an expert engager and a fantastic person. Your positivity is infectious, and your skill is undeniable. I can't believe you even had the time to compile all of this!

I appreciate the mention, and I'm so glad I stumbled upon you when I did. You have been as influential in my time on Steemit as well! I couldn't ask for a more avid supporter :D

Also, you're right when you said that your son is huge! I can't believe he's that tall at that age. When you first mentioned it a while back, I had thought you might be exaggerating a bit. Your husband really has strong genes! Great to see pictures of your whole family again, and I wish you all the wonderful health in the world :D

Sort:  

I just realized that because I talked to you in chat and on my other post, I forgot to comment on this! It took forever to compile this, I was working on it for awhile, LOL. You are so important to my journey here, I can't properly express how much you mean to me. It looks like the hardfork is going to make it so that comments become a much bigger focus of rewards, so perhaps we'll be given a real chance to shine with our engagement!

LOL, you thought I was exaggerating, that's funny. Nope, he's ginormous for his age ;) I wish you the same, as well as luck and love and every other positive thing I can will your way!

YES! We're finally getting recognition for our comments, but then everyone would be commenting the same way, so what we're currently doing would be the norm. In a way, I guess that's a good thing.

LOL! I think what's happening here, is your practicality is getting in the way of your positivity :) Because you realize that all of the effort you put in for free others will now be putting in to get money for it. I think you have a very strong sense of justice, of what's fair, and from your practical standpoint, you don't see this as such, which bothers you.
I understand. I just don't mind that others will start getting paid for their efforts at the same time i will. I comment to build relationships, the money is separate to me. It's just a great bonus to go along with getting my words out into the world and meeting new, interesting, lovely, people like yourself, who live an ocean or even oceans away.

a very strong sense of justice

You're on the money there, my friend. I'm not ashamed to admit that sometimes I go overboard with that. While I try to shift my focus to something similar to yours, my innate thinking still lingers. I haven't been widely successful in terms of meeting awesome people (you and the other people I mentioned in the latest SILVER LINING are definitely exceptions though :) ), that's why nowadays I just try to focus on the people who I've come to know as friends :D

Ah. But if I'd only met the one awesome person i'm talking to right now, it would still have been worth it :)

That's certainly the frame of mind I've been slowly trying to get into these past months :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13