You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How "Fear" Can Destroy Your Life!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This is very well written @kaylinart. I can relate as I took the risk and resigned at my previous job to explore and look for better opportunities. Do things beyond my comfort zone. Fear is essential - to this I can really agree. Without fear we will never push ourselves to our limit and we will never know how much we can really become. :)

Sort:  

Thank you :)
I agree it can be really a hard thing to do! But it's absolutely necessary.

Exactly! What really pushed me is realizing that all the fears I am feeling will never change unless I decide to take some actions. Thank you for sharing your thoughs. Looking forward to your next blogs :)

So true heheh:)

So true heheh:)

Fear of failing, like a lot of fear we manifest in our lives it seems we can push fear away and forget it cannot I feel push back, we bring it back upon ourselves where it builds and overwhelms us but there is no (as in kaylinarts great post) immediate threat to our life.

It's not the fears, but how we handle fears that define how our life will turn out. Use fears to push and reach unprecedented heights

I see that and also see the other ways people experience fear may be for example as force or solid which I agree that it can be used to propel us once we gain some sort of control of it

Exactly!! Unless of course your in one of those rare circumstances when your hanging off a cliff haha.

that fear would push you to hang on, good thing pointing that out to me/us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45