In Jeannie's Eyes: The Struggle of Missing Steemit!

in #life7 years ago

Before anything else....

HORRAY TO 800 followers on Day 20!!! Cheers to more awesomeness with you guys! Thank youuu!🎉

IMG_4967.PNG

Its been a bee-zzzyyy week for me as I already started working on my 8-5 job. I haven't got the time to check and participate on steemit as often as before because I am still trying to adjust from the comforts of my humble suburban hometown to this unfamiliar urban jungle.

IMG_5017.JPG

IMG_5020.JPG

I must say that amidst everything, I MISSED STEEMIT SOOOOO MUCH!!! I tried catching up every night after work, but..... ughhhh I always ended up falling as sleep.

Once I am settled at work, I will be more and more active here on steemit! That is a promise I am making to myself. I can't miss out on this great community and I want to be involved and contribute on its growth. #icandoit!:))

I would just like thank you all again for all the support. Have a pleasant day! Cheers!


Sort:  

Good to see you, you were missed here. Enjoy the journey!! :-D

Aww thanks @paradise-found! I will make time for steemit!!! Cheers to a wonderful journey :)

:-D Cheers!!

Congrats @jeanelleybee! I just started, I need to catch up to you 😂😉

Cool! Welcome to steemit. You will enjoy it here. And... Go go go! You can catch up. :)) Will drop by to your profile later. Thanks @stackin! :)

Hi Jeannie,

I have definitely missed you but congratulations on the new job, plus the 800 followers. I am just short of 500 and even a pre-500 party I threw last night couldn't get me there. Hehehe.

Because of all the good times we have had here I want to make you an Honorary Foreign Ambassador to Australia. You interested? See this post and the major reply update within for further details.

https://steemit.com/australia/@sirknight/a-call-out-to-all-australian-steemians-please-raise-your-hand

Great post by the way!

SirKnight.

Hi mate! :) Your movement is awesome. It would be my honor to be an Honorary Foreign Ambassador to Australia. What do I have to do?

And ohhh! You wil get to 500 today! I can feel it. Congrats in advance :)

Welcome to corporate life. Yesterday I was telling @dreamily. Enough steemit I have to go to work. Then I steemed the minute I walked out the bldg for lunch.

Congrats on the new job and 800 followers. Wow!

"ughhhh I always ended up falling as sleep". So true it is hard especially after work to stay alive and get to Steemit. I mostly do it in the morning before work :) Have a great day ;)

Thanks for the tip @margaretwise! Will try to wake up early(-ier)! ;)

Wow amazing good luck to you 😊

Thank you @robbierush! Cheers! Goodluck to you too! :)

Congrats on your new work environment... Glad that you now found the balance on your work shift and steeming. Looking forward to see more of your posts and to upvote. Steem on!

Thanks @arnel! Will try my best to do so. Cheers! Steem on! :)

hope you enjoy the new job :D

Thanks @readmore! :) yes I do enjoy my new job... long-term goal is to break-free from 8-5 :D

Ohhh.. Will do! 😄 Will try my best! 🥂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52