Chowing Photography #11: "guideline of odds"

in #life6 years ago

Hey Steemers! Usually in photography there is this rule called "rule of odds" where objects in odd number seems to be more visually pleasing. However, it usually only goes well with number of 1 and 3 and any more than that it will be too chaotic. Unless the objects are grouped together. This piece is called "guideline of odds" because we take however whatever picture we want and setting a rule to do so is pointless. Still, the rule of odds really does help bring out the focus in the picture. The only complain I have about this piece is I wish i toke it in a lower aperture so the flowers are more in focus. But, by the time I did that the bee flew away and there goes my chance. Anyways follow me if you like my content. Have a great day!

guideline of odds-1.jpg

1/1600 sec. f/2.8 43mm ISO 200

May. 29, 2018

My Camera Setup:
Panasonic Lumix G7 - DMC-G7HK
Panasonic Lumix G 42.5mm f/1.7 ASPH. POWER O.I.S. Lens H-HS043
Panasonic Lumix G Vario 14-140mm F3.5-5.6 ASPH - H-FS14140AK
Joby GorillaPod Hybrid Tripod - JB01073BWW
Rode VMGO Video Mic Go - VMGO
Rode DDCGO DeadCat Go Artificial Fur Wind Shield – DDCGO
Spider Holster Black Widow - 80000

All of these photos above were taken by me.
I am an amateur hobbyist photographer and any tips on shooting better would be much appreciated.
Thank you for looking at my photos and feel free to follow or up-vote to support my future endeavors!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jchow! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jchow! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75