Sort:  

lol. thanks my friend. how are the wheels turning.........

6 days in and going very well. We just arrived in South Dakota today and will be in this state for several days. We'll be seeing some of the great sites here. Will be thinking of you and Lynn when we get to the Badlands.

there is a bear sanctuary in badlands back road. also I can tell you an amazing highway where no cars hardly at all and its beautiful. where are you headed after south dakota. I want you to take an amazing peaceful road

From the Badlands we will be heading to Black Hills to check out Mt Rushmore, hopefully Wind Cave National Park and Devils Tower. After that through Wyoming and into Yellowstone National Park where we will be working for the summer. Any directions you can give would be much appreciated.

also you do not need to set up fully...talk to me my friend lol

Any tips and tricks you have would be helpful. It really depends on our spot and what time of day we get in. We’re actually staying at the KOA near Badlands National Park tonight and spent the day at the park. I couldn’t help but think of you today. Take care buddy!

it will take you a bit longer but so peaceful....... so relaxing. outside badlands of I-90 there is Spearfish and then just north a toen called Belle Fourche. Gas up ok. take 212 east and it comes out just again at I90 then get 212 again and it enters custer national forest and then right into Yellowstone. Lynn and i do it and even though it akes couple hours longer it so relaxing. one time we saw one car in 130 miles

bellefourche throug broadus past ashland then to I90 or cut down from garry owen but we never do. we go i90/ 212 south now to yellowstone. its a peaceful drive when you have time. and if in a hurry well i90 to sheridan and through. we hate it lol. look at a map. oh I mentioned you in a comment

did you like the route

We ended up the last several days without the internet. Were actually sitting in a parking lot in Hill City right now just to get our internet fix. We ended up taking the 90 again after leaving The Badlands due to the steep winding roads and having to pull a 30 foot trailer. We’ve been in the Black Hills Forest for the past 3 days and are taking a smaller highway (can’t remember which) into Buffalo, WY tomorrow. The Route you outlined looks awesome and we will definitely passing through these lands again someday.

if you want a easy beutiful peacful drive to yellowstone other than that damn I-90 let me know. I have a route that you would enjoy. also are you going to go back way out of my rushmore and see geronimo also. quite awesome. let me know and I can give you the route we took

It looks like we will be doing a little back roar driving. What route do you recommend?

send you spme later today my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95