You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does it Mean to Observe Yourself?

in #life7 years ago

I think, it wasn't really that hard to observe of who we are especially adults. But people tend not to listen to that inner voice describing them because they are busy looking to others. They are busy criticising, judging and laugh at others that they forgot their flaws, that they think they're better than anyone.

But this is the reality. Maybe happiness won't exist if we don't know what struggles and loneliness truly are.

Sort:  

Then it is hard.

For people who have low self-awareness, yes.

In my case, it wasn't really because I don't usually listen to some external opinion. As long as I don't hurt anyone, I do what I have to do regardless of what people say. I don't listen to them, I listen to myself, hence I observe myself. If I listen to them, there's a possibility that I might believe them, then I'm gonna be lying to myself.

That's what you think lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39