😎 Wake up, KICK ASS, Repeat! - GOOD MORNING from CAPE TOWN 😎

in #life6 years ago (edited)

“I believe that if one always looked at the skies, one would end up with wings.” —Gustave Flaubert

Wake up, KICK ASS, Repeat!

......

For whatever reason, I woke up this morning with a particularly large spring in my step, despite having quite a broken night’s sleep. It is Monday morning and I am excited for the week ahead… it is SUCH a great feeling to kick off the week in such a frame of mind! I have really missed feeling like this. I feel like I am becoming myself again – because I can remember a time in my life when I used to feel like this about Monday mornings, but it was such a long damn time ago that I had almost forgotten what it was like!


Image Credit

So, I am hoping that perhaps I can share a little bit of my enthusiasm with all of you – irrespective of your current circumstance. If I could manage to drag myself out of the tangled mess that I was in both emotionally, mentally and literally in the short time span of six months, then wherever you currently stand – if it is making you unhappy… you can do the same too… if you want to badly enough.


Image Credit

Don’t be blinded by all the things that are stressing you out or pulling you down. Just stop wasting your energy on them! Take that energy and use it elsewhere. Start using it to plan and ultimately create the situation and circumstance that you WOULD like to be in! Whatever and wherever you put your focus, is what you are going to grow in your life.

There is an old saying that my dad often used… ”The wheel that squeaks the loudest gets the most attention.” and this is incredibly true!


Image Credit

So, how about - starting this week by making a concerted effort to see things from a fresh perspective – looking forwards instead of backward, or staring at the floor that you currently stand on. It’s a lot easier than you may think… especially when you practice it on a regular basis!


Image Credit

Starting today - start looking at things from the end! Don't look at the problems in front of you like a brick wall, rather see yourself on the other side of that brick wall - or even better, smashing straight through it. Put your thoughts on how amazing everything will be - imagine the details of this.... LIVE IT IN YOUR MIND AS OFTEN AS YOU CAN!!! Experience the pleasure of being in a space and place that enriches you and makes you truly happy!


Image Credit

Once you start to master that art and it becomes second nature to you to not only see things from the "finish line perspective" and to find the good in negative situations, you will ALREADY be feeling more self-motivated!

You will also begin to notice that when you approach negative situations with a more positive and “enlightened” attitude, the people and the situations themselves will start to respond more positively too.

People generally think from the "start" of the challenge...There is something at the top of the mountain which they want but when they start thinking about the journey to reaching it, they become discouraged because of the difficult climb and the obstacles along the way.

Stop doing that!

Start seeing yourself on the top of the mountain - having completed the journey successfully and being rewarded with the prizes for which the journey began in the first place.

Do that!

Again and again and again – Every day and as many time throughout the day as you can make the time for! See it in your mind. Feel the elation, the relief, the pleasure – EXPERIENCE it FULLY on an emotional level!

HAPPY MONDAY STEEMIT!!!

Much love and motivation to you all!


Image Credit

......

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

This post ooze everything about having positive mindset, desiring happiness and pursuing it. Lovely one my friend.

Good morning, @jaynie. Thank you very much for such inspirational post.

I consider myself to be a lucky person, because I've found your blog and decided to follow you. I really wonder, where do you take all this energy and optimism. Because they are very contagious. Your posts simply push me from all day-today negativity and force me to look at life from the other angles, be happy, appreciate what I have and motivate me to become a better person.

Once again, thank you, for being you, and thank you, for never-ending positivity. 🤝🙂

And thank you too @moviebuff :) My intention behind such posts is to do precisely that... so I am happy to know the objective is being achieved :)

As for my energy... well... I have plenty of things to do during the day where it is well spent :)

Thanks again for the lovely comment :)

Wow..... You're on fire!

I love the part you said imagine.
Our imagination is our greatest weapon.
But sadly the least developed.

You don't win in life is you're motivated by what you see. You win by motivating yourself through what you want to see.

I wonder why people get scared of the process.... The process use to be real enjoyable while we were kids..... Remember how many times you fell trying to get to walk.

You just know you could work even if your legs were not conditioned for not yet.

But in your trying, Fallings and trying again, you saw each fall as a progress....

Because at that point, your mind was already seeing you walking....

Your imagination is powerful.

Thanks for this powerful piece. You really on fire this morning sister.

Glad you enjoyed it @t-flames :) Thanks for the awesome feedback!!! :)

You're welcome sis

Good moning @jaynie have nice day..thanks

Thank you... and you too :)

Wow... Amazing post. This is the key oh ND of things that we need when we are in our lowest moments.

I woke up feeling like the world was mine to conquer.

Thanks so much for sharing @jaynie

My pleasure @korexe! Thanks for stopping by... glad you enjoyed it :D

Hi Jaynie, yes, they say that those who go through life with negative thoughts and a negative outlook have the most bad luck and bad things happen to them. This is not a coincidence. We make our own luck with good karma and a positive outlook and response to life. Blessings

Great package of positivity to start the day with !! Wonderful !
have a lovely day.jpg

Thank you :) :) :)

@jaynie, I am still in a bout of depression, but I am beginning to see the end of the tunnel. You inspired me today to seize the day. Thank you for that.

I am SO thrilled to hear that it made your morning better hon! Much love and hugs to you!!! :)

Yeey! The spring is here too. Not only do you see it, you feel it within. Something inside of you waking up like when you suddenly meet an old friend to spend a good time together.
Have everyone an amazing spring!

Spring in the air, Spring in the heart and a spring in your step.... except.... its actually heading into Autumn my side of the world.... hehehehe ;)

Truly, it is all about perspective. How you view the world determines your mood and outcome- as well as those around you!

Change your perspective- change your life.

@arbitrarykitten I could not agree more!!! :) xxx

your words have motivated me to move more my ass hahaha

hahahaha!!! Good stuff ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51