HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #14 - DETERMINATION & SUCCESS!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Happy Hippie2.jpg

“When you want to succeed as bad as you want to breathe, then you’ll be successful.”— Eric Thomas

Now THERE is a truth! One more of us should take heed of!

If you want to go ANYWHERE with ANYTHING, then the one thing you absolutely CANNOT leave out of your backpack is DETERMINATION - because the journey to ANY destination that holds any true value - any real worth - is GOING to have a few mountains to climb along the way!

You need to mentally prepare yourself for this! Starting a journey to somewhere great is always VERY exciting but needs to be adequately prepared for! (with the essentials at the very least...)

Quotefancy-18196-3840x2160.jpg

Determination in many respects, is like a suit of armour! It will see you through ANY challenge along the way - you just need to keep your sights on where you are headed and then determination will ALWAYS show up to save the day ;)

This song, "RISE" has always been a wonderfully apt "visual" depiction of this... well, to me any way :) I hope it resonates with you too!!

Onward and upward Steemians ;)

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too :)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time…

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

Sort:  

Thank you @damnn - I appreciate your support :)

Loved that Eric's quote. It's very powerful and inspiring. In my humble opinion, we don't succeed, we put value in our content, if audience likes it, we get trophy. You dear fellow are already on the right track. So, good luck.

Steem on!

Thank you @ugetfunded! That is very true indeed :)

Hello @jaynie

Truely determination sees us through lots of challenges,
determination keeps us up and running,
it helps us focus on our goal,
It helps us face our fears squarely,
It helps us move on no matter how many times we fall.

Upvoted!

@Stanleephenom

It sure does!!!! Little would be accomplished without it :)

@jaynie Truly amazing your post, I'm glad to read you great

Much love to you!!! Thank you :)

What is it they say? If you haven't failed, you haven't tried, and also when you fall flat on your face, don't stay down but spring back up! Its those moments that cause success. Fake it til you make it!

That is one of my favourites... "fake it until you make it!"

I learned to succeed the moment I realized how to lose and learn something valuable from that loss experience. :-)

At poker tables, I win and lose every day! It's how we manage our frustrations that define us.

I love your motivational quotes

This is Colt, my Sweet Pitbull

woolf woolf or Au Au how we say in Portuguese 🐶🐶🐶🐶🐶
Colt 0001.JPG

no, wait! what! What is that... that is no furry feline! lol ;)

LOVE poker! btw :D

hahahahahha I have 6 dogs also hahaha XD :D

I also love Poker, every day is a new challenge and tests my nerves about how people push us and how to keep calm to act.

Powerful message, the opening quote really set the tone for this great share..thank you for the motivation!

I love the idea of bringing quates and adding your value to them . Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43