You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #goodtoknow: Your Body on MEDITATION (Set free your internal drugs)

in #life7 years ago

I'm encouraged as usual, this is a great topic I really like it.. the cold shower is a new trick to me and I've been into meditation for years now. I'll have to give it a try, but I know how it might work as your focus on your breathing helps slow down your breathing and even slightly slows your heart rate. Diverting the attention away from the cold shower. Which doing so for the long term would work wonder on the body. Looks like monks training to me.

I'm more into the silent sitting and contemplating meditation and different forms of yoga in order to unlock different chakra points in the body.

Sort:  

nice! i also like to train breathing: filling up the body with oxygen via hyperventilating and then enjoying the excess of oxygen in the cells, you can easily be without breathing for two minutes and more. check out wim hof on youtube, he is a crazy guy! :D

thanks for your engagement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30