You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Justice Delayed...

in #life6 years ago

I loved what Sol Trumbo had to say, he's absolutely right on. This transformative cities concept is good, but having lived in Richmond, CA up until recently, I wonder about the criterium. Not that the Richmond Progressive Alliance aren't doing great things, but a lot of what they do is trying to fight the current system of laws and direct corporate domination (by Chevron) of much of the city. I don't want to sound like I'm disparaging them of course because they're doing more than I. I posted this on your Twitter but I don't know how much you interact with any of these online platforms... http://www.crystalpalacetransition.org.uk is really worth mentioning, it's a truly transformative city, and I would love to see more of this "transition town" mentality implemented. Perhaps it's worth sending to the transformative cities team... This is kind of an inspiration I have in mind while I'm trying to brainstorm my plan for my local community. Currently trying to organize people to start meeting about this, but life out here in rural sonoma county is so idyllic and isolated... Its hard to motivate people when their lives are going fine, it seems like people need an obvious struggle or enemy to fight against that's right in front of their noses in order to organize them. Anyway, great episode of Act Out, thanks Eleanor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25