You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well here it is, the first compilation video of all my latest drone footage... A sorta feel good video if you will 😄

in #life7 years ago

Some decent footage in there. Ive been looking at getting a drone for a while, do you have any recommendations?

Sort:  

These days where I am in Canada here, regulations make it very hard to fly in a lot of cool places, so maybe check that out before spending any bigger amounts of money. It wasnt a deterrent for me, but for alot of people who dont know this before buying, it could be a bummer.
However to answer your question, for starting out, look at the DJI stuff. They sell it at big box stores and even tho mass produced, still offer a rather half decent warranty service and customer support.
I have the mavic pro and love it! its my favorite drone so far. I have had the Q500 and it was a good beginner drone, but IMO if i was you, I would look at the DJO phantom 3 maybe. Its a little older and doesnt have all the bells and whistles that the newer 4 does, but that refelcts in the price. its still an excellent buy to learn how to film and fly. This will let you know if droning is for you without going broke doing it :)
Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05