How Pain & Suffering teaches us Unforgettable Lessons about Life

in #life7 years ago

Life seems beautiful and full of charm when we are young. A young person makes long and long plans for his career, love life, marriage, and children. But, as we get older, we feel like life is getting sharper and shorter. Our parents get ill, friends get divorced, family members age, and siblings make their own ways. We attend weddings as well as funerals. With the passage of time, we grow weary with and get tired fighting the battle of life. On our bad and tough days of life, when another challenge is thrown at us, we start wondering whether we are able to bear this harshness anymore or not. The Life that used to seem endless in our teenage years starts speeding up faster and faster. Our days and nights become full of pain and the struggle to have a sound sleep becomes real.

If I talk about my story, I lose my older brother few years ago ago. My brother was best friend and biggest strength of my life and I could not imagine this world without him. The loss of my brother was a life-changing experience for me. My perspective on life changed and I started taking life differently. In the very early days of my grief, I was so overwhelmed by my pain and sadness that my mind was not allowing me to think anything else. Certain personality disorders surrounded me and I just stopped interacting with people. The life which was so bright and worth living once turned into a harsh reality where my mind knew that it could never see its hero again.

Over time, I started realizing that the pain that my heart felt had a purpose and there were lessons that this pain wanted me to learn. I realized that these lessons are a part of my healing. You know, losing your loved one is a great loss in life. No pain is greater than losing your parents and family members in the early years of your life. However, we cannot control the circumstances that life throws at us but we can surely control the way we respond to the challenges that these circumstances forces at us.


image source

What Our Suffering Teaches Us
After my brother, I have learned some amazing lessons through my suffering that I want to share with all of you. Here are a few encouraging words listed down to let you know the value of suffering. Let’s have a look at them:

Live every moment of your life to the fullest
If you have a dream in your life, don’t wait for the right time to come. Find a way and make your dreams a reality. Live your dreams. Life is way too short to wait for the right time. Know your priorities so that when you are on your deathbed, you know that you have cherished your life and have truly lived all the special moments to the full extent.

Value the special people of your life
The people who stay with you in your ups and downs are the treasures of your life. Never make them feel avoided or isolated because of your behavior. These people are precious than all of your money, power, and fame. When life hits you really hard, these are the people that help you in keeping your head high and make you strong enough to compete with life for the next battle. Value the right people at the right time so that there would be no disappointments at the end.


image source

Choose to be happy and satisfied
When I lost my brother, I thought that I have lost all of my reasons for being happy and joyful in life. I thought that I would never be able to smile again. But, you know, with the passage of time, I got the strength to smile at my own problems. My suffering made me so strong that I became able to handle even the worst phases of my life with so much patience and endurance. I decided to be satisfied and content for all the right reasons. Now, I find reasons to thank God because I am blessed in so many beautiful ways. So, it is not the right thing to shut down yourself if God tries to test you in this life.

  • Embrace and face your pain
    Running away from your pain is a game that you will never even win. When you try to run away from your suffering, you become a weaker person. Reality can never be ignored. You have to accept your circumstances one day or the other. Healing is a process that takes a lot of time and there is no shortcut to it. There is no right or wrong way to feel when your heart is grieving. Suffering is a fluid process and it is different for each and every person. Just go with your suffering and pain and don’t fight it. Be kind to yourself and embrace your pain. Your inner strength and courage to face your pain are the essential ingredients of the healing process.


image source

Sort:  

We must make sure that we will feel the value of life only by winning the challenges round after round ..
The result does not matter as much as we learn
Thank you for your words

What a beautiful post. I can't imagine what you go through losing someone so close to you and I am very sorry that you had to go through this, but I am so glad that you did not give up on life and that you can and should enjoy your life after things like that happen and you give an amazing example to those who strugle with this pain of losing someone or going through struggles of life and for that I applause you and am grateful for because now you are the speaking voice to those who need to heal.

thanks @joalvarez for this appreciation.

Sometimes life is like in films ,,, sometimes we feel at the top ,, sometimes feel below, all this is kehiduoan temporary ,, there will be eternal life later

Too long, I did not read it.

Congratulations @jasimg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 29.99 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jasimg.

Sorry to hear about the loss of your brother. I'm glad you could heal and continue to live life in peace and harmony again, while learning important lessons on the way. Best of luck for your journey!

tears !
What if people without family
what if people without a warm home
what if people does not have a friend
what if people always stay alone eat alone

What we have here withfullset !
We make a better person to help who ever from suffer
We will have a GIFT FROM GOD ! SO MAKE IT with your own Heart !
HELP PEOPLE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45