The Lord of the Beer #1 JupilersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians !

As promise there is my series about Belgian beer, I decided the start with the most knowed beer in Belgium and you might already have heard of it it's Jupiler !


So this is a pils, and quite classic since it's the most selling beer in Belgium, you'll find it in almost every bar. A pils mean that it doesn't require any specific brewery as for special beer but I'll talk about it in another Lord of the Beer. ;-)

Jupiler is a quite light blond beer with it's 5.2% and a bottom-fermenting. It's made by the brewery "Piedboeuf" and their catchphrase is "Men know why". They also support the soccer in Belgium and are the main sponsor of the national team.

Now let's start the tasting ! It's important to have it very fresh. The first sip is very pleasant and the beer is not too bitter given that I really don't like the taste of bitterness. It's very refreshing and pleasant to drink outside while the sun is shining. The Jupiler is pretty sweet too and after it well you basically can't wait to take another one.
However, it's still a pils and by that I mean that it doesn't have a really complex taste but don't get me wrong it's a very great beer to drink with friends.

I hope you like my first review, there is going to be one every day for a while and don't hesitate to give me advice or just what you think about this post in the comment.

See you one day in Belgium !

Sort:  

Thank you ! I'm making one every day be sure to follow :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46