You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response: Is It Evil To Join The Military?

in #life8 years ago

Agreed! I especially like this bit:

I’d like to say that an army isn’t necessary an utopia, but in the current moment, it is absolutely necessary. Note that this does not mean that I support wars at all. Smart commanders are very good at maneuvering to avoid conflicts while accomplishing their objectives. This is why they are often sought after in the business world.

Yes! We don’t live an a utopia, and probably never will. In order for anarchism to be seen as feasible, the people that are proponents of it need to address ways that it would solve real world problems. Utopia is a great intellectual exercise but it is not reality.

It’s good to see some similar minds on the platform. I just posted an article earlier today with some issues I see with anarchism. So far debate has been pretty civil, I would love to have your voices added to the conversation @blakemiles84 and @limitless, as I’m sure it would be enlightening! The article is here if you have time: https://steemit.com/anarchism/@jaredcwillis/the-problem-with-anarchism-an-open-minded-challenge

Also, I don’t want to be self-promotey so let me know if you want me to take this down and I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71