You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Thank You For Having Children"

in #life5 years ago

No, I don't talk to strangers while shopping. lol..Howdy hebrewhousewife! I can't recall any interesting ones recently. Isn't it interesting that in our parent's time and especially Grandparent's time 3 or 4 kids was a small family!

What do you think changed? I think a big part of it is the expense.
It's good to see you back and that is such a priceless photo!

Sort:  

I usually don’t either. Well, I don’t start anyways. Our kids usually cause others to strike a conversation with us first! I know it! Each of our grandparents had 6 kids, except my mom’s parents. They had 5.
In my opinion, I think another big part was the mom leaving home to work. You know how hard it would be to raise a lot of kids and work full time. More mom’s are staying home these days. Good for them!

Howdy again hebrewhousewife! I didn't know that more mom's are staying home these days, that's a very hopefully and encouraging sign!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57517.26
ETH 3075.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34