You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love to serve or be served?

in #life7 years ago

THIS is such a great question . .

Do you remember the exact moment you changed from wanting to save to wanting fulfillment?

Unfortunately, I don't have an answer. I also don't remember what I wanted to do/be when I grew up. BUT, I think finding a balance between serving and being served is key as an adult.

Sort:  

Thank you for liking my questions and finding value in them. I honestly don't remember what I wanted to be as a child either. I don't think I've ever wanted to be anything but successful I just never really understand the details of it. I know I associated success with financial freedom for the most part. Thank you for stopping by, please come by again!

That's a good point. As a kid, when I thought of what it meant to be successful, I always equated that to financial gain. It wasn't until I was an adult that my definition of success broadened.

With great understanding comes great change it seems like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42